Re: Most Women Would Rather Read Than Have Sex...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sistacaf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yep, IMHO Ms MarieK's lil sicrit is The Definitive Answer.
there was once a man in my life who got it SO right, EVERY time - wedda it was a quickie or a nice slow groove. no matter. i never preferred to get extra sleep or read book over havin fun with him cause over years of experience with him, i KNEW every time was gonna be wonderful, in whatever form it took....
there have been other relationships in which, over time, i came to realize just the opposite - I got so tired of it being lame and unsatisfying that i just wound up not looking farward to any encounter, and extra sleep was much more interesting to me than tryna gear myself up for what would most likely be another bad/unsatisfying session.
needless to say, the latter relationships did not last -
however i'm not sure if maturity is the thing that explains it for me. i've come to believe that it's a 'lock and key' thing. some ppl have the right key that fits the lock - others just don't. no mounta time, maturity, creativity, or tryna 'make it work' (cause that IS work, not fun) will fix it if the style a de key just don't fit the style a de lock. it either works, or it don't.
i feel incredibly lucky that, for a time, i got to experience the pure joy of having had the perfect key to my lock, who in 7 years i <span style="font-style: italic"> never</span> wanted to pass up for a book or a nap. And it wasn't a 'romance' thing, neither one of us was mushy romantic types, both a we extremely pragmatic and practical realists. it was just that physically we just fit right, it was just <span style="font-style: italic">that good</span> between us. and yeh i woulda and didda do anything for the man, and he for me as well. even when we had arguments or whatever, i knew <span style="font-style: italic">that thing</span> was so rare, it was worth dealing with ALL the other crap & stuff ppl go thru in relationships. - unnu know dat tune
<span style="font-style: italic"> "baby u the best, the best i evah had"</span>, we had it like that. i just wish he was still with us, cause then he and i would STILL be badderin one anedda at 4 in the morning. and no novels on the bedside table.
BINGO! Fit is a large part of it.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sistacaf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yep, IMHO Ms MarieK's lil sicrit is The Definitive Answer.

there was once a man in my life who got it SO right, EVERY time - wedda it was a quickie or a nice slow groove. no matter. i never preferred to get extra sleep or read book over havin fun with him cause over years of experience with him, i KNEW every time was gonna be wonderful, in whatever form it took....
there have been other relationships in which, over time, i came to realize just the opposite - I got so tired of it being lame and unsatisfying that i just wound up not looking farward to any encounter, and extra sleep was much more interesting to me than tryna gear myself up for what would most likely be another bad/unsatisfying session.
needless to say, the latter relationships did not last -
however i'm not sure if maturity is the thing that explains it for me. i've come to believe that it's a 'lock and key' thing. some ppl have the right key that fits the lock - others just don't. no mounta time, maturity, creativity, or tryna 'make it work' (cause that IS work, not fun) will fix it if the style a de key just don't fit the style a de lock. it either works, or it don't.
i feel incredibly lucky that, for a time, i got to experience the pure joy of having had the perfect key to my lock, who in 7 years i <span style="font-style: italic"> never</span> wanted to pass up for a book or a nap. And it wasn't a 'romance' thing, neither one of us was mushy romantic types, both a we extremely pragmatic and practical realists. it was just that physically we just fit right, it was just <span style="font-style: italic">that good</span> between us. and yeh i woulda and didda do anything for the man, and he for me as well. even when we had arguments or whatever, i knew <span style="font-style: italic">that thing</span> was so rare, it was worth dealing with ALL the other crap & stuff ppl go thru in relationships. - unnu know dat tune
<span style="font-style: italic"> "baby u the best, the best i evah had"</span>, we had it like that. i just wish he was still with us, cause then he and i would STILL be badderin one anedda at 4 in the morning. and no novels on the bedside table.
BINGO! Fit is a large part of it.
that is smaddy eligible fi married to fix her up</div></div></div>
I think if I widen my search radius, I'll have the best chance of being incognito on my mission. I'm going to get some ben wa balls so I can up my game too.
nutten nuh wrong wid hard an fast