<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Twiney</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mi have one ex ...who that is one of the reason him is ex... the mother
of his children was a crazy biatch... all yah now shi scare mi... </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">thats what i am thinking, the BM may just be horrible to deal with, and u may have a temper deh to??
something a miss, someting missing??? </div></div>
Something is being left out, and someone also! BIG RED FLAG!!!
If you are going to marry into the family, why do they not want to see you at a graduation? You should be there to be introduced proparly as I am quite sure there will be much family there and he should be proud of his fiance, nah true?
Hard to believe you had to call the school to find out the date!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tishamae</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">thats what i am thinking, the BM may just be horrible to deal with, and u may have a temper deh to??
something a miss, someting missing??? </div></div>
Something is being left out, and someone also! BIG RED FLAG!!!
If you are going to marry into the family, why do they not want to see you at a graduation? You should be there to be introduced proparly as I am quite sure there will be much family there and he should be proud of his fiance, nah true?
Hard to believe you had to call the school to find out the date! </div></div>
Mi cyaah believe shi cawl di school nigh dah. Dat a tuh much work.
Di relayshan ship widdi dawta shoulda built a nadda time. Mi nuh tink shi should guh mash up di pickney graduation. If di dawta did want har dere sheeda invite har. Same widdi fawda. It is not rakkit science, him juss nuh want nuh drama a him dawta graduation. Dere will be nuff oddaz hopefully, whe di fawda might nuh mine, since a wifey bizniz by den.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CyberPhobic</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Anno everyting everybady haffi heggs up inna.
i agree. she should continue with her trip. is this the first time Kabern hasn't been invited to a function? what about christmas, birthdays of fiance family? any such things happen over the past three years?
Did you go to the graduation? I hope you were invited and all had a good time.
Me personally, well I'd feel left out and have a broken heart
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: kabern</div><div class="ubbcode-body">My boyfriend and I have been together for three years and are planning to get married in the fall. He has an eleven year old daughter from a previous relationship, who will be graduating from primary school in a couple of weeks. I have been waiting and waiting for him to come to me with an invitation, and to date he has said nothing to me. He called me one day and told me he had to go out and buy her a pair of shoes because she was going to be taking graduation pics the next day. That was it. I found out the date by actually calling the school and asking them.
I actually booked a ticket to leave the island this weekend, because I figured there was no invitation forthcoming, so why wait for one. But I cannot get past this. I am not trying to take anything away from his daughter's mother, but I am a part of his life. Why would he think it was okay to not invite me? </div></div>
i dont see why u need a invite. u are not her mother. it is not uncommon for the step parents to not be invited. as whole heep a ppl say maybe the mom dont want you there. this is her moment with her child. your time will come. you and the little girl can go back to skool shopping or have oonuh owna likkle ting but this is "mom's" time. and even though mom and dad are not together this is "their" moment to be proud of their baby together. you no need fi be there. and from what u say its not like you and dis likkle girl is o so tight or else she herself woulda say something like..."u know is is x y z day a mi grudation? you comming with Daddy?"
maybe the child dont want u there needa. I personally wouldn't sweat it but u affi know still.
i remember my GR12 grad of all my friends i was the only person who parents were together. my friends all opted for jsut their parents (mind u we were only allowed two guest bcus is big skool) no steps.
baby di man is here for right now, him nuh too sure if he'll be w/ u to the end if he was that sure he wd have introduced u right away u wdn't be left out.
You are really blinded either by a dysfunctional love or di price tag of di weddn fi nuh see seh sittn nuh right.
and if as ctry seh di baby mada nuh too righted is this really a situation u want to get into? Be careful his ex's personality says alot abt his ability to choose who to procreate wid.
Additionally, did u ever think he's trying to keep u 2 apart because she knows the REAL him
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i dont see why u need a invite. u are not her mother. it is not uncommon for the step parents to not be invited. as whole heep a ppl say maybe the mom dont want you there. this is her moment with her child. your time will come. you and the little girl can go back to skool shopping or have oonuh owna likkle ting but this is "mom's" time. and even though mom and dad are not together this is "their" moment to be proud of their baby together. you no need fi be there. and from what u say its not like you and dis likkle girl is o so tight or else she herself woulda say something like..."u know is is x y z day a mi grudation? you comming with Daddy?"
maybe the child dont want u there needa. I personally wouldn't sweat it but u affi know still.
i remember my GR12 grad of all my friends i was the only person who parents were together. my friends all opted for jsut their parents (mind u we were only allowed two guest bcus is big skool) no steps. </div></div>
in this case he needs to remain unattached till the child is 21
you who, kabern, you still with us? Link up soon seen.
I went to a graduation many moons ago with my SO for one of his children. The family embraced me as there own, even though the BM did not care for me, the child was happy to see me there and BM had to bite her lip. If she showed out it would have made her, not me, look foolish.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body">its not like say she has never met the child period. dat would be different ting all together. </div></div>
yeah but if you are the spouse of a man you shd be wtih him during family events, it's like he is allowed to hv a life outside of his union with you.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: kabern</div><div class="ubbcode-body">My boyfriend and I have been together for three years and are <span style="font-weight: bold">planning to get married in the fall</span>. He has an eleven year old daughter from a previous relationship, who will be graduating from primary school in a couple of weeks. <span style="font-weight: bold">I have been waiting and waiting for him to come to me with an invitation, and to date he has said nothing to me.</span> He called me one day and told me he had to go out and buy her a pair of shoes because she was going to be taking graduation pics the next day. That was it. I found out the date by actually calling the school and asking them.
I actually booked a ticket to leave the island this weekend, because I figured there was no invitation forthcoming, so why wait for one. But <span style="font-weight: bold">I cannot get past this</span>. I am not trying to take anything away from his daughter's mother, but I am a part of his life. Why would he think it was okay to not invite me? </div></div>
A painful and confusing situation for you (and I respect the parents of the daughter wanting it to be only them there)....
But, I suggest you get your mutual communication issues sorted out with your fiancé before you say "I do"....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Marie_K</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body">its not like say she has never met the child period. dat would be different ting all together. </div></div>
yeah but if you are the spouse of a man you shd be wtih him during family events, it's like he is allowed to hv a life outside of his union with you.
so lets fast foward 15-20 years and my likkle girl getting marrid. supposed she request dat daddy dont bring step mom....would step mom demand to go or forbid daddy from attending w/o her?...or even her grade 12 grad. suppose she and har madda request step mom to not be there...then wah? just bcus di fadda marrid again etc no mean the kids have to accept the step parent. in a perfect world yes... but a no so life go more time.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.