<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body">You know what bothers me .. it's not proof of anything.. but was his application to that school deliberate In other words, did he want to be at an all boys school fi try look young boys?
Dat is di questian dat keep lingering. From what she is implying it was a job opening and he went for it. But I want to know at what point he knew being married was a requirement </div></div>
He is gay. He applied for a job at a boys school. He got the job.
Even if taken together, this is not your nor your friend's business.
Now leave this matter alone.
Help your friend through this by having her focus on her own sorrow/hurt/pain and how she needs to pick herself up, brush herself off, and move on.
Peasie – I will give you one point. Outside of her asking me for advise – yes it is none of my business. Hell – I don’t know the dude. And cudden careless wey im waan do wid im personal life!
But as far as it NOT being her business. Are you Kidding me??
He made it HER business when he asked her hand in marriage. How can you say that when it is her life now that has been turned upside down because of his deception?
As for him applying for the job and getting it. Hhmmnn … mi noh tink it dat simple.
He obviously found out it is not a job he would have qualified for without being married.
So what does he do? Take advantage of a friend to get to his means!!
Peasie my dear - I am the most liberal as they come with these issues, but when a man wrang, im wrang and ought be called out for what it is.
Fear not – she will heal in time but C’mon – none of her business?? I beg to differ in the most nicest way
<span style="font-weight: bold">is not her business to notify his employer about his lifestyle</span> whether or not she is hurt by his relationship to her.
I echo the sentiments here (hurt by the deception, the reports are that he is gay, not a pedophile). My question tho is why would she have to tell anyone about his lifestyle if it seems people are already aware?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dear K</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I echo the sentiments here (hurt by the deception, the reports are that he is gay, not a pedophile). My question tho is why would she have to tell anyone about his lifestyle if it seems people are already aware? </div></div>
Not everyone.. the school administration in the dark (for now)
Peasie - shi doan want to go there. Just that she has family members egging her own to do it and shi want to know if shi fi falla har mine or lissen to dem. Mi tell har leave it alone, like yuh said.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ms Exced</div><div class="ubbcode-body">No she should not go to the school
she should however get tested again if she only got tested once. </div></div>She should get tested every 6 month for as while.
He will get his just rewards for his deciet.
Any vindictive action will only bound her to him for the rest of her life.
Bad karma that.
Since she will feel guilt if he has negative experiences beyond her expectations.
Soh tel mi sumting, who is dis fren dat he showed hup at the wake with? Male or female?
sorry, but how mi seet is, hiff there is any reason to believe that he is trying to get over on people's children, then the school should be alerted immediately.....think of how many children he could hurt before the truth comes out....staying silent is in a way, condoning the act.....him spred im bed haawd, im lay dung haawd....forget about the hurt feelings....shi wi get ovah dat.....but im noh belong around children.
di point has to be made again dat nat because him love man mean him love boys.
mi naw seh him is not a pedophile but mi nuh hear anyweh inna di story dat him have a propensity fi dat.
so school a yard q require dat u married fi teach deh? how dat work? it seem far fetched. mi wuda more believe seh him married har fi conform and nuh haffi admit seh him gay or dat if accused him have an alibi (u know, he cannot be gay becaw him married )
is a awful ting him do and tek it from a gay smaddy who almost married a guy and ruin two a we life, sometimes there is no conspiracy or deceipt intended. when u deep inna di clazzit is a helluva ting
I was trying hard not to pry .. I was listening to hear more about that requirement. Is nat so much that it is a requirement to TEACH per se. It is an Assistant Principal job an I guess because of the "high profile" nature of that job at an all boys school ... some narrow minded smaddy muss tink dat requirement would stave off a gay man being around the boys. Yuh falla mi? It noh mek noh sense ..but a Jamaica wi a talk bout in dis case.
Dat goes hand in hand with what you said about him trying to conform and lying about it.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: FrenchTickla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">di point has to be made again dat nat because him love man mean him love boys.
mi naw seh him is not a pedophile but mi nuh hear anyweh inna di story dat him have a propensity fi dat.
so school a yard q require dat u married fi teach deh? how dat work? it seem far fetched. mi wuda more believe seh him married har fi conform and nuh haffi admit seh him gay or dat if accused him have an alibi (u know, he cannot be gay becaw him married )
is a awful ting him do and tek it from a gay smaddy who almost married a guy and ruin two a we life, sometimes there is no conspiracy or deceipt intended. when u deep inna di clazzit is a helluva ting </div></div>
It was her cousin (female) not that it makes a diff. They both knew the same person who died so that's why he ended up at the wake where he was spotted. When my friedn told me the story she specifically said he had a "high school boyfren". Now .. mi doan know if it is from the sed school im deh...the report that came back to her that the boy was young ..nat a big ole grey tone man. Nonetheless, it appears di male fren was not at the wake by force. They both were open wid shenanigans di cousin saw.
Mi nat going to go as far as to sey im is a pedophile ... nat fram di info mi hav at least.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Faithfull</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Soh tel mi sumting, who is dis fren dat he showed hup at the wake with? Male or female?
sorry, but how mi seet is, hiff there is any reason to believe that he is trying to get over on people's children, then the school should be alerted immediately.....think of how many children he could hurt before the truth comes out....staying silent is in a way, condoning the act.....him spred im bed haawd, im lay dung haawd....forget about the hurt feelings....shi wi get ovah dat.....but im noh belong around children.
one thing crossed my mind in reading this thread that if the people were reversed would we find ourselves commenting in the same manner
1) would we question the school if the asst principal was an unmarried female?
2) If we found out the female asst principal was homosexual would we immediately think she took the position to stalk young girls and want to notify someone in the school immediately?
3) If the man was straight would we be questioning if the cousin saw man at the funeral with a high school age looking girl and immediately think pedophile?
I know it is not related to the topic but it did show me where I have some prejudices
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.