Re: Being black in the workplace
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Rundung</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs. MarieK</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
As a foreigner, when I came here I was annoyed at my fellow blacks who complained, all through school they would complain about these very same issues and I'd say "geez, get over it already" but damn when it faces you, it really hits hard and NOW I understand.</div></div>
I like the honesty here. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] I always shake my head at my co-jamaicans who think dey are almighty pikknie and exempted. We all know demm. They walk around at work at herehither like say di things datt affect demm fellow black "american" coworkers would never affect them. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/laugh.gif[/img]
I laff out loud (not necessarily at you Mrs. MarieK) when they feel the pinch to the point of confession, because I always think that it <span style='font-family: Arial Black'> will all come and hit demm too, given enough time in this hell they call America.</span>
Thanks not only fi yu story but also fi yu brutal honesty. I am sure given enough time, there will be more like this, <span style='font-family: Arial Black'>if shame nuh keep demm whey. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] </span>
I hope the pompous posters who frequent this site and love chat up demm mout bout <span style='font-family: Arial Black'>get ovah it </span> will take notes and start to <span style='font-family: Arial Black'>RESPECT TROPICANA, BLACKSTAR, DAHJAH and BLUGIANT </span> to name a few for all the work they have done for so many years {although they never get a thank you}, on this site in trying to raise awareness and educate the lost folks here about how alive and kicking racism is in this place.
When it drops, it drops hard, don't it. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/cry.gif[/img]
But ole time people say, only a fool learn from their own mistake. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] </div></div>
America is not hell, American is beautiful. It's some racists who are hellbent and evil! Blacks help build this country and moreover most west indians and africans issue is that they are from majority black areas and so can't fully relate. Even I am american born and for most of my life could not relate with black americans anger towards whites.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Rundung</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs. MarieK</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
As a foreigner, when I came here I was annoyed at my fellow blacks who complained, all through school they would complain about these very same issues and I'd say "geez, get over it already" but damn when it faces you, it really hits hard and NOW I understand.</div></div>
I like the honesty here. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] I always shake my head at my co-jamaicans who think dey are almighty pikknie and exempted. We all know demm. They walk around at work at herehither like say di things datt affect demm fellow black "american" coworkers would never affect them. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/laugh.gif[/img]
I laff out loud (not necessarily at you Mrs. MarieK) when they feel the pinch to the point of confession, because I always think that it <span style='font-family: Arial Black'> will all come and hit demm too, given enough time in this hell they call America.</span>
Thanks not only fi yu story but also fi yu brutal honesty. I am sure given enough time, there will be more like this, <span style='font-family: Arial Black'>if shame nuh keep demm whey. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] </span>
I hope the pompous posters who frequent this site and love chat up demm mout bout <span style='font-family: Arial Black'>get ovah it </span> will take notes and start to <span style='font-family: Arial Black'>RESPECT TROPICANA, BLACKSTAR, DAHJAH and BLUGIANT </span> to name a few for all the work they have done for so many years {although they never get a thank you}, on this site in trying to raise awareness and educate the lost folks here about how alive and kicking racism is in this place.
When it drops, it drops hard, don't it. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/cry.gif[/img]
But ole time people say, only a fool learn from their own mistake. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] </div></div>
America is not hell, American is beautiful. It's some racists who are hellbent and evil! Blacks help build this country and moreover most west indians and africans issue is that they are from majority black areas and so can't fully relate. Even I am american born and for most of my life could not relate with black americans anger towards whites.