Re: "reverse" abuse
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs. MarieK</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Blueness</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <span style="color: #3333FF">I agree that he shouldn't have hit back, that it would have been blamed on him in the end. I think from the first hit he should have walked away. Anything more than that, then he should have called the police. That's where the strength comes in, knowing that he might be laughed at or mocked but seeing it through anyway.
I don't believe boys/men should hit girls/women, but I also don't believe that girls/women should put their hands on boys/men. If a person makes you so angry that you feel you need to use your hands, walk away. This is not the relationship for you. </span> </div></div>
Blueness, I understand what you are saying, however, an abused person (man or woman) cannot buy into the "ghetto" mentality that the police will arrest you first, that is not always the case. On the other hand, just as women do, go to the cops and get a restraining order against her, at least file a police report, that way, if it happens again and you lose yuh tempa, it deh deh pon record that she has a history.
Walking away is easier said than done
and even harder on him because of his age. If that was his woman, he may have been afraid of walking away from more than her tantrums...her goodies too.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs. MarieK</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Blueness</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <span style="color: #3333FF">I agree that he shouldn't have hit back, that it would have been blamed on him in the end. I think from the first hit he should have walked away. Anything more than that, then he should have called the police. That's where the strength comes in, knowing that he might be laughed at or mocked but seeing it through anyway.
I don't believe boys/men should hit girls/women, but I also don't believe that girls/women should put their hands on boys/men. If a person makes you so angry that you feel you need to use your hands, walk away. This is not the relationship for you. </span> </div></div>
Blueness, I understand what you are saying, however, an abused person (man or woman) cannot buy into the "ghetto" mentality that the police will arrest you first, that is not always the case. On the other hand, just as women do, go to the cops and get a restraining order against her, at least file a police report, that way, if it happens again and you lose yuh tempa, it deh deh pon record that she has a history.
Walking away is easier said than done
</div></div>and even harder on him because of his age. If that was his woman, he may have been afraid of walking away from more than her tantrums...her goodies too.