I know it is easy to say but do any of you practice this.
Forgive & Forget
Re: Forgive & Forget
I think alot of the time my forgiveness is just lip-service, for some reason I have it in my head that if you don't/can't forget it's not true forgiveness. And yet some things I don't want to forget because I don't want to get burned again..learn from mistakes blah blah blah
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TheEmpress_Aynat</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I think alot of the time my forgiveness is just lip-service, for some reason I have it in my head that if you don't/can't forget it's not true forgiveness. And yet some things I don't want to forget because I don't want to get burned again..learn from mistakes blah blah blah </div></div>
what about those who seem to think if you claim you forgive them you must allow them back inot your life to possibly commit the same act toward you again.
So a few weeks back a freind contacted an ex-friend of mine and possibly suggested we put the past behind us, the exfreind said _"If she's willing to talk to me I will talk to her" when the other person approached me let's just say that i have to go church pretty soon. This particular incident happend over 6 years ago and mi refuse fi chat tuh di ol hawse head gyal.
Oh then I hear a cousin of mine is coming an mi madda she seh "den Marie, yuh nuh waan fi see yuh cuzin" mi tell her yes but ongle if ie inlcude a hole six feet deep weh him laydung inna covad wid maggij"
Den she guh mention smaddy else possibly comin tuh visit an mi mention di cutlass weh inna di basement. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: nattydreadgirl</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I forgive, let go, however, I don't forget! </div></div>
I was told htis weekend [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/kissteeth.gif[/img] seh if if you forgive then you have to forget but if you forget don't you open the door to be betrayed, angered, provoked to wrath again?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: loops</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i forgive...and if i smoke enough weed...soon enough, i forget too. </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] How in God's name do you get wey widd saying dose things when I've seen people get in trouble for much, much less? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img]
ADMIN AND MODS HAVE YOU SEEN THIS? Don't we still cater to kids on this site? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Rundung</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: loops</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i forgive...and if i smoke enough weed...soon enough, i forget too. </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] How in God's name do you get wey widd saying dose things when I've seen people get in trouble for much, much less? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img]
ADMIN AND MODS HAVE YOU SEEN THIS? Don't we still cater to kids on this site? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img] </div></div>
ah think yuh a di second terd or fwoat smaddy weh come in yah come seh dat an nat wan ting eva been done bout ie
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs. MarieK</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I know it is easy to say but do any of you practice this.
I will forgive and forget when I can come up with a plan to expire the friggah who did me wrong. Until den a put u baxide pon di backburner until such time [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs. MarieK</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Rundung</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: loops</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i forgive...and if i smoke enough weed...soon enough, i forget too. </div></div>
ADMIN AND MODS HAVE YOU SEEN THIS? Don't we still cater to kids on this site? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img] </div></div>
ah think yuh a di second terd or fwoat smaddy weh come in yah come seh dat an nat wan ting eva been done bout ie </div></div>
boo hoo for you too... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/crybaby.gif[/img]