<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bizi</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Dang! I hope de pikney dem nuh ketch dem fraid an tek back weh dem say [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img] </div></div>
exactly. or try minimize whe dem a go say dem hear... das why if dem did get a heads up, she'da more likely get dem fi repeat whe dem tell har, plus she'da ha de trust where adults are concerned... cause mi know say dem mussa look pon dem adda teacha deh a way, yuh know?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Juss_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bizi</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Is a catholic/xtian school u work??
Why would it matta if u live wid u man??
One a my high school teacher dem did get fired caw shi live wid man..but i went to a catholic school and shi did know shi neva did fi do dat </div></div>
is funny you ask dis, but wi do have a morality clause in our contract that says that we "will not engage in any activity that will become distracting to the classroom process"
but to ansa you question, mi nuh know why daht would matta? </div></div>
ok. suh if anadda teacher bring it up(and fi all the jancrow know you could be married but nuh wear ring), by her bringing it up , nuh SHE a distract the class and NOT you.
((((ILP))) Lawd me sorry for all that you are going thru. Nuttin worse than not being able to just do your job and do it well without Drama. What makes people stay so??? They must not have a life to chat bout so they have to make stuff up about others. Hang in there...what doesnt kill us...makes us stronger!!!
God moves us on the path that we must go, in order to get us where he needs us to be.
Remember that, stay strong, and know that you are beautiful inside and out. Because you are! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blushing2.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Juss_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So class just stawt and mi going over the plan fi di day wid di pickney dem. Suh mi usual is to ask (afta mi go over di plan), "Any Questions, comments, concerns?"
One ah di gyal students raise har hand ahn seh, "Ms. ILP, I have a question, but it kinda doesnt have anything to do with what is on the plan for today." (<-----right deso, mi shoulda know seh it was gonna tick mi off, but mi took di baits...). [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70361-embarassed.gif[/img]
Mi tell har fi go ahead, as she is not di type weh normally go off topic. She go on to say, "We were in class today (another class) and another teacher, I dont feel comfortable saying their name said that you are probably a criminal because they dont know anything about you and you are always going back and forth to your "home" (di gyal mek di " " wid har finga dem) in the caribbean. Den she go on to seh daht di teacha tell dem daht mi is living "with some guy. And that they (the teacher) was told that he was into drugs."
Den di whole class buss out, "yeah, I was in Chemistry, I was in Calculus, I was in ..." and dem stawt fi tell mi how mi is di topics of discussion inna dem class ah daytime. When dem supposed to be learning dem lesson. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad2.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bexbad.gif[/img] Di discussion is conducted by dem teacha...my collegues... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad2.gif[/img]
Di gyal weh raise har hand seh she was upset ahn dahts why she asked me.
When mi seh di devil strong.... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad2.gif[/img]
Wha mi fi do? Cah mi know who one ah di smaddy is? Wait till dis bell ring [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad2.gif[/img] </div></div>
If dem a du it so openly, dem prably want a showdown for some reaon or the adder. On tap a dat a ongle hearyseh so my advice is to IGNORE IT . Believe me, it will hurt them more than a cussin out.
<span style="color: #3333FF">I can't believe the idiocy and disrespect if the other teachers. I'm glad you took it to the union, it doesn't seem like you would have been taken very seriously if you had kept it within the school.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gad_Bless_Pickny</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If dem a du it so openly, dem prably want a showdown for some reaon or the adder. On tap a dat a ongle hearyseh so my advice is to IGNORE IT . Believe me, it will hurt them more than a cussin out. </div></div>
which pawt is hearyseh?
anyway...mi went to di union, to late fi ignore dem.
A jelous dem jelous a you because you can pick up and to JA and other places whenever you feel like it. Dem no understand that "we" save fi we money we no run up and down and buy big cadillac, nyam big steak and pork chops every day sometimes we eat patty, drink soup and eat seasoned rice. What dem is saying that in orda for you to affard all a dat the present Mr. ILP must be doing the illegal stuff. Damn brite and facety - dat is slander and to say these things in front of de children is unforgiveable. Can you imagine the things dem say when dem is with dem oneanether. Be strong ILP - keep your chin up remember your enemies you know it's your friends that you cannot trust.
One other thing, don't fret bout the pickney dem tekking back what dem tell you they won't. A bex it bex de little one that's why she told you in the first place - that shows that they love you and they know that it was a bunch of lies. You are in my prayers (mi pray dat you don't bax dung nun a dem).
I thought you heard it from the pupils. The others did not actually say it to your face, so if it should come to a hearing and the students refuse to act as witnesses, you'll be in a dilemma, because you heard it from a third party (hearyseh).
Further, do you know if the pupils are actually telling the truth? Many children are genius at manipulating adults and if they are anything like some I know I wouldn't put it past them.
It is also possible that something was said that has completely been blown out of proportion.
It has probably gone too far to turn back now (I did not read all the post), but in your place, I would have ignored it.
Sorry if you don't like my advice, but I am a peacemaker at heart and know that it is much easier to start something rolling, than to stop it, when already started.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gad_Bless_Pickny</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Sorry if you don't like my advice, but I am a peacemaker at heart and know that it is much easier to start something rolling, than to stop it, when already started.
mi nu blame you fi your advise...das why mi ask fi it.
as fah di pawt bout di pickney mek it up...mi woulda considah daht if ah did one pickney daht come tell mi. when all ah di class join in wid fi dem version, mi know daht it was true. as fah di blown out of proportion, mi know daht children do indeed do that. It was the fact that my personal life was even the topic of discussion at all that has made me upset.
di pickney asking bout my personal life is not di problem (cah di pickeny weh me teach kinna faas like daht) eidah cah pickney do that too. it is di moderating of di discussion by mi "collegues" that is the issue.
for me...it is the drugs (which I have <u>never</u> associated with) and the reference to where mi bawn and grow that has offended me to the core.
but love anyhow...thanks [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/icon_hug.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsOchigal</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So ILP...you have any updates? You bax dem dung yet? </div></div>
yeah, I really pray this gets dealt with effectively.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.