Re: I have to wear a gown but now mi feelin fi short dress!
you no need beads and sequins.... that's for mas on carnival tuesday. is guady not elegant.
you can dazzle in a quality well-made even 'simple' gown that flatters your figure to a T (if u can find such a frock)
even know i kinda agree bout 'not for this event', still. i actually like that simple black one with the criss-cross front and sheer overlay, i feel seh it could <span style="font-style: italic">well</span> be sparkled up with with sed knockout shoes and accessories. -not to mention if yuh have a nice cleavage or curvy figure, this style would well show it off (a la red carpet).
And not for the purpose of 'not outshining' anyone needa. but to present yuself with taste, and super-elegant simple style. de kinda style dat make all the peacocks in a them feather and beads and fuschia eye makeup seem gaudy and overdressed.
after all when someone is not comfortable in their cloze - and especially shoes, - it ruins whatever effect they were going for with sed cloze and shoes. ppl just look ridiculous, if they're overly self-conscious and can't walk in them hot high heels.
never mind dance.
you no need beads and sequins.... that's for mas on carnival tuesday. is guady not elegant.
you can dazzle in a quality well-made even 'simple' gown that flatters your figure to a T (if u can find such a frock)
even know i kinda agree bout 'not for this event', still. i actually like that simple black one with the criss-cross front and sheer overlay, i feel seh it could <span style="font-style: italic">well</span> be sparkled up with with sed knockout shoes and accessories. -not to mention if yuh have a nice cleavage or curvy figure, this style would well show it off (a la red carpet).
And not for the purpose of 'not outshining' anyone needa. but to present yuself with taste, and super-elegant simple style. de kinda style dat make all the peacocks in a them feather and beads and fuschia eye makeup seem gaudy and overdressed.
after all when someone is not comfortable in their cloze - and especially shoes, - it ruins whatever effect they were going for with sed cloze and shoes. ppl just look ridiculous, if they're overly self-conscious and can't walk in them hot high heels.
never mind dance.

for me, i would go with chunky accessories to add a likkle modern touch