check this site out for natural hair care and hairstyling at home
natural hair styles
Re: natural hair styles
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] Like a always say.. natural is better.. A also have a link-s in mind that holds alot of info on growing/wearing yu hair naturally, they also have a stores available.. Yu can buy vitamins yu need for your hair to grow strong, healthy ect (all natural suppliments).. but if one not into taking suppliments...
I say have a high protein balanced diet, when yu wash your hair braid it into big sections and wash it while braided so your hair won't tangle and break.. always use an afro comb and always brush only while your hair is wet... rinse with organic apple cider vinegar mixed with lukewarm spring water (a natural conditioner.. Sometimes I rinse with chamomile tea & Vinegar)..Then let air dry... & NEVER perm. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
natural is great. BUT. for people like me with really thick and i do mean thick <-- comb can hawdly pass through thick ---> natural can only mean: short afro or dreadlocks. especially in winter weather, there aren't too many styles you can rock. soh yu haffi draw fi di suzette charles wig [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
My hair is very very long and very very thick... & the process I described works great for me.. to each his/her own.
I use a brush 85 percent of the time.. the comb (even afro comb-s) just isn't enough... & usually gets lost in the midst of my bushy hair.
Afro, if the picture that was in your avatar was you - you look *mixed*. i'm talking total african hair. di kine a hair when people wan diss yu dem seh yu head pikky pikky and dry. dem kinda hair deh weh noh dilute. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Editing out the picture caz mi nevva poas it rite [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
Yu mean good hair sue? because that is what you describing to me..good trong hair.
if it was only communicated that way [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] anyway, this isn't a diss to Afro-C's nice post. just stating what to me is a reality.
unless yu dread or have really short hair this type of hair is hard to keep natural. and let's face it the plat up plat up thing is not considered sexy by ANYONE [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] it connotates *little girl hairstyle*
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Yu mean good hair sue? because that is what you describing to me..good trong hair.
if it was only communicated that way [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] anyway, this isn't a diss to Afro-C's nice post. just stating what to me is a reality.
unless yu dread or have really short hair this type of hair is hard to keep natural. and let's face it the plat up plat up thing is not considered sexy by ANYONE [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] it connotates *little girl hairstyle*
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Sue, there is not just plat up plat up hair, natural hair styles can be "sexy" too I have seen some very exotic braid styles.
Locks are very versatile. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
those sisterlocks(TM)<-- [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img] are very pretty.
"If the client is satisfied, Mitchell continues the process. [b]It takes seven to 15 hours to fill one’s hair with Sisterlocks[b], which may be divided into a two-day session. The experience costs between $375 to $800, depending on "texture, density and length." When Mitchell completes her marathon locking session, a ceremony is performed, with prayer and giving roses to the new member of the Sisterlocks family. After that, the only expense customers pay is a maintenance fee, returning every eight weeks to tighten their locks."
yu know wah doah. natural to me sound more like Afro-c's method of wash and wear hair. basically no care healthy hair. what's a black sister to do? spend 15 hours cramping har battam and [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70379-moneyeyes.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70379-moneyeyes.gif[/img] for looking natural? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img]
natural to me sound more like Afro-c's method of wash and wear hair. basically no care healthy hair. what's a black sister to do? spend 15 hours cramping har battam and [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70379-moneyeyes.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70379-moneyeyes.gif[/img] for looking natural? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img]
oh, I do agree with you..
"If the client is satisfied, Mitchell continues the process. It takes seven to 15 hours to fill one’s hair with Sisterlocks, which may be divided into a two-day session. The experience costs between $375 to $800, depending on "texture, density and length." When Mitchell completes her marathon locking session, a ceremony is performed, with prayer and giving roses to the new member of the Sisterlocks family. After that, the only expense customers pay is a maintenance fee, returning every eight weeks to tighten their locks."
Mi rahtid! Mi nevah see dat. No sah, mi nuh have dem kind a time an money fi spen pan heer.
Sue, there is not just plat up plat up hair, natural hair styles can be "sexy" too I have seen some very exotic braid styles.
to me braids (extension braids) is just another form of weave [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]