I had a girlfriend in Jamaica with long hair i mean in her back length hair and it was all natural and so beautiful she'd spend hours plating it in thin braids...see if i had that type a hair i would probably do that and just wear it so, but when it short and picky no wayyyy...why some of the hair just can't grow...will neva ever pass mi neck back...I used to wish pray it would grow pass my shoulder it never did!!!! I gave up, my cousin as been natural since Birth and all now it can't grew pass her neck and she loved it up take good care of it and nothing....
How often do you wash your hair? Regular washes and moisturizing/greasing make your scalp very happy and that will encourage growth...a bit like feeding the body Milk. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img]
suh Kimberly...is wah yuh do to yuh hair mek yuh seh it "picky" ? if yuh nuh love it up ...it will show
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] Couldn't have said it better. When are people going to learn that if they do not effectively love themselves from the inside out and outside in, it WILL show?
...my cousin as been natural since Birth and all now it can't grew pass her neck and she loved it up take good care of it and nothing....
and that's how it is for a lot of black women. i think i read in the past it was as a result of the environment that africans live in where the hair is not needed for warmth. i'm sure someone will correct me if i'm wrong.
...my cousin as been natural since Birth and all now it can't grew pass her neck and she loved it up take good care of it and nothing....
and that's how it is for a lot of black women. i think i read in the past it was as a result of the environment that africans live in where the hair is not needed for warmth. i'm sure someone will correct me if i'm wrong.
fi real ? i thought it was a myth that our hair does not grow [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img] mi know mine deh pan warp speed all the time [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
it's on a case by case basis you understand. i didn't say it does not grow for all women. just like kimberly's cousin's hair will not grow pass her shoulder, so it is for a lot of black women. if yours sweeps the ground, then that is your case and not the case of kimberly's or her cousin [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
i have dreadlocks. the hair is long because what usually sheds is caught up in the locks.
No watch my hair mi dung care but my cousin wash weekly, ever a comb and thing and all now it no grow pass her shoulder is that i tek use and give up the fight. I WILL NEVA HAVE LONG HAIR [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] anyways you answer i wash it weekly...when not in braids...like now the grease thing thou can't deal with that...when it wash it oil and that's it...
I am sure you know what picky means...hard fi comb and damn tuff and makes you cry trying to comb it out. The thing is my hair not even that bad so i can imagine the horror people with really kinky hair have to deal with. Mines is not very thick so it not so bad, it strinks when wet and easier to comb that way...and i don't understand why it is this way my Mom's mixed but i guess my Dad's hair won the battle [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img]
I am sure you know what picky means...hard fi comb and damn tuff and makes you cry trying to comb it out.
that's like me too. my sister is the opposite with the long and silky, but i suspect that's as a result of the indian grandmother mixture, none of which i inherited.
My sister has a different mother so she get it bad but since she's not dramatic like myself she doesn't cry and carry on like i do...you hair eva a comb and it hurt so much that u start feel tingles in your foot and all over that's how bad it gets...then headache after [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.