<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ok i had a handful of blackberries and about to down some water..gnite </div></div>
CB it no sound like u eat enough doe...but den again u are home and u no do no work out so maybe it was enough.
Twiney wen u say u a cook seperate for urself wah dat entail....cus as smaddy else point out u could just opt for no rice on ur plate etc. if u stress aready having to cook two pot may be added stress weh u no need. and it seem like u is one a dem ppl weh eat more if dem stress.
kia...this kosher hotdog...does that mean its real meat as opposed to the "chicken and or beef and or pork" crap dem sell inna regular hot dogs?
i am not a beef drinker but di smaddy weh drink di half a beer today mek mi feel like mi coulda drink one yah now....
Oh this is something else I can put on my list. I'm trying to adjust to lower sodium because high blood pressure runs in my family on my dad's side and lord knows i love salt.
My peanut butter is from Trader Joe's and contains no sodium. It tastes just fine but the consistency is kind of loose. I have to mix up the whole jar with a spoon every time. I need to take a good look at the ingredients to make sure I didn't trade off the salt for extra fat.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-style: italic">Ms star - let's talk about the daily bacon- is it turkey bacon ? Mi nuh think di real bacon daily helping yuh cause ?</span> </div></div>Bacon and fat in general are fine when reducing carbs.
BS - Just watch the bacon .. the sodium content is the sleeper killa. I do turkey bacon but even dat is wance in a blue moon. And someone said it before but yuh consuming unnecessary calories in the alcohol. Spare those calories and drink a calorie free bebridge.
Anyway - mi is no food expert. Some a di switches I have made is from the book "<span style="font-weight: bold">EAT THIS NOT THAT!</span>" I highly recommend that book. I take it to the grocery store and restaurants with me because it points out exactly what to eat and buy as substitute without sacrificing taste.
You guys must think I go on benders everyday or something.
My liquids are limited to water, coffee, tea, and wine. The beer yesterday was a one-off. I don't drink milk, fruit juice, Kool-Aid, soda or mixed drinks. You'll see over the course of a couple of weeks. Two days of entries don't indicate any alarming trends - well, besides the bacon!
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.