What is an S-curl?
Natural Hair Rules!
I thought that i read that somewhere but wasn't sure. I know that there's one hair board/forum that's against any products or techniques that loosen or define the curl. (but i doan remember where on that particular board i read it, or if they listed the type of products/techniques that them not in favour of.
Originally posted by RasDivine View PostSeet deh
dying hair changes curl pattern....it causes the curl to loosen.[/QUOTE]
No it doesn't.
dyedfro.jpg

Hint unless the person is very mixed, natural Black hair grows up. Anyway it a heng dung it is processed.

redafro.jpg
I am talking natural black hair not locks...different story.Last edited by Tropicana; 01-25-2014, 11:49 PM.
so u a sport afro wig?Originally posted by Skelly View PostI love my natural hair but bored with it...always have it up in a bun. Right now the wigs rule cah it cole nuh rah an is good insulation fi di head.
Originally posted by Tropicana View Postdying hair changes curl pattern....it causes the curl to loosen.Tropicana.....I died my hair platinum blonde for 6 months....my hair had a tight curl before the dye...call it 4c type hair...after I had almost like a texturized, s-curl look....so yes it does! Dying hair uses chemicals which causes "processing" of hair.Not it doesn't. Hint unless the person is very mixed, natural Black hair grows up. Anyway it a heng dung it is processed.
I am talking natural black hair not locks...different story.
The pictures you put up do not show what the hair looked like before.....trust me....
#speaking from personal inperience
#first hand
#head pon top mi head
#did it myself
who said anything about locs or being very mixed?Last edited by RasDivine; 01-25-2014, 06:03 PM.
Originally posted by RasDivine View PostTropicana.....I died my hair platinum blonde for 6 months....my hair had a tight curl before the dye...call it 4c type hair...after I had almost like a texturized, s-curl look....so yes it does! Dying hair uses chemicals which causes "processing" of hair.
The pictures you put up do not show what the hair looked like before.....trust me....
#speaking from personal inperience
#first hand
#head pon top mi head
#did it myself
who said anything about locs or being very mixed?
Did some fact checking with my hairdresser and she said that dying hair does slightly loosen the curl pattern. The degree varies from head to head. She did say that the lighter the hair is dyed the more the natural curl pattern will be loosened.
Still have no idea what an S curl is.
My hair is natural on top and relaxed at the hairline and back (as the dye takes easier on hair that has been relaxed and the hairline is visible. There is a bout 95% of my natural texture left on the parts of my hair that are relaxed. The colour is not much lighter than my own hair. Anyway, I was sick and hardly combed my hair this past week and you would believe the whole of the miggle back had started to locks already.
So even with relaxer and colour, enough of the natural texture was left for it to locks. You must have taken it really light indeed and caused tremendous damage to your hair to have such a dramatic change in hair texture.
Anyway my hair dresser pointed out that any manipulation one does to the hair whether it is braiding, chiney bumpts, corn row or stretching will loosen the natural curl pattern so technically, natural means low enough that you can manage it without braiding or cornrows, etc..