Re: ok since we confessing....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">here we go again. patwa has variances from english grammar. as such, it is more than broken english. </div></div>
aint no going again..the fact is that patois as it relates to Jcan entails the communication of nonenglishing speaking people introduced into an english speaking environ...
hence, at its simplist, patois is broken english...the incorporation of english into wateva language they, the newcomers, brought to the plantation....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">here we go again. patwa has variances from english grammar. as such, it is more than broken english. </div></div>
aint no going again..the fact is that patois as it relates to Jcan entails the communication of nonenglishing speaking people introduced into an english speaking environ...
hence, at its simplist, patois is broken english...the incorporation of english into wateva language they, the newcomers, brought to the plantation....

<span style="font-weight: bold"> At least I have an excuse</span>.
Now mi cyaan Nyam gratah cake...one a mi favourite ting. Everytime me nyam i', mi belly a hot me and jus' cramp up and pain up. 

</div></div> Would you believe that i spend a major part of my life tryingto teach people thatthe are beong used and they need to secire themselves befpre they can ever be able to amass enough to leave to theroi offspring. they find it 'way out'. They can't bring themselves to believe that they are being used,because they don't know the tools that relieves them of that position. Why do you think that th esecpnf ammendment was enacted? It was agter independence,but woithout it the colonialists woyld still control th economy after a few generations, and US would be a colony again.
is latent classism....in di said way, dat peeps wi go outta dem way to use it to show dem is down wid OPP...odda people's patois