Re: Beautiful Person - KIA
Yes Puttus.
I have arrived! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Kia
Here goes:
1. I saw a news report of a lady who killed her husband, 1 of 3 girls, wounded another and killed herself. The child that died was the eldest at three.The youngest is 7 months. This has been attributed to post-partum depression.
a: - Do you believe in PPD? Why or why not?
b: - How old should the first child be before a second one comes into being?
c: - Who do you think should have custody of raising the two surviving children?
2. At work, I have seen ppl in my area go to the washroom and come back without washing their hands. I have hinted subtly but the saga continues. How do you suppose I deal with this?
3 You and your family have been invited to a function that you have no intention of attending. You have made this very clear, yet your invitations arrive in the mail with directions for payment. How do you deal with this?
4. At what age do you tell a child the 'birds & bees' story?
5. It's Halloween at your eldest child's school. You have indicated in writing and in person to school staff that you do not wish to celebrate this and your child should not participate in Halloween activities. Your child comes home with a painted face and a gift - indicative of a Halloween Party. What do you do?
6. Your best friend tells you she has been unfaithful to her husband. Her partner in crime is the husband of your half-sister! How do you deal with this?
7. There is trouble brewing at your in-laws'. Your husband has asked you to allow his brother to stay with you 'for a while'. This brother has not worked in the last three years and has been known to resort to violent tantrums. If you say no, he may have to be placed in confinement. What's your move? Why?
8.Who is your mentor? Why so?
9. After a day or two in your company, what does one come away knowing about Kia?
10. If you could write your own epitaph, what would it say and why.
11. How much of one's life do you think one should disclose on a public bullietin boerd such as this one. Wamek?
12. Do you believe spouses should have separate bank accounts? Why?
13. How would you describe your ideal house/home?
14. What genre of music is your preference?
15. When I say 1980's, what's the first thing that comes to mind?
Put these in the order in which they most appeal to you for (i)yourself, (ii) your beloved (iii) your best friend.
a- bags/attache/backpack etc
b- boots / shoes
c- hair
d- make up/ face
e- accessories
f- weight
g- colour coordination
17. If you could, what is the one thing you'd like to go back in time and change?
18. Do you live by a proverb, creed, motto or saying? If you do, what is it?
19. A few weeks ago I saw a child totally disregard parent's instruction and insisted on having her way. The father spoke harshly to her only to have the mom fly down his throat and embarass him in front of company. How would you handle the situation if you were:
i) - the mother
ii)- the father (lol)
iii) Me, the onlooker.
20. Do you think this idea of WWBP should be mandatory for ALL .com members? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Originally posted by MsCtry:
[qb] so wha u a say Hannah, u sabbatical over so done, [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] (((((Hannah)))))) [/qb]
I have arrived! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Kia
Here goes:
1. I saw a news report of a lady who killed her husband, 1 of 3 girls, wounded another and killed herself. The child that died was the eldest at three.The youngest is 7 months. This has been attributed to post-partum depression.
a: - Do you believe in PPD? Why or why not?
b: - How old should the first child be before a second one comes into being?
c: - Who do you think should have custody of raising the two surviving children?
2. At work, I have seen ppl in my area go to the washroom and come back without washing their hands. I have hinted subtly but the saga continues. How do you suppose I deal with this?
3 You and your family have been invited to a function that you have no intention of attending. You have made this very clear, yet your invitations arrive in the mail with directions for payment. How do you deal with this?
4. At what age do you tell a child the 'birds & bees' story?
5. It's Halloween at your eldest child's school. You have indicated in writing and in person to school staff that you do not wish to celebrate this and your child should not participate in Halloween activities. Your child comes home with a painted face and a gift - indicative of a Halloween Party. What do you do?
6. Your best friend tells you she has been unfaithful to her husband. Her partner in crime is the husband of your half-sister! How do you deal with this?
7. There is trouble brewing at your in-laws'. Your husband has asked you to allow his brother to stay with you 'for a while'. This brother has not worked in the last three years and has been known to resort to violent tantrums. If you say no, he may have to be placed in confinement. What's your move? Why?
8.Who is your mentor? Why so?
9. After a day or two in your company, what does one come away knowing about Kia?
10. If you could write your own epitaph, what would it say and why.
11. How much of one's life do you think one should disclose on a public bullietin boerd such as this one. Wamek?
12. Do you believe spouses should have separate bank accounts? Why?
13. How would you describe your ideal house/home?
14. What genre of music is your preference?
15. When I say 1980's, what's the first thing that comes to mind?
Put these in the order in which they most appeal to you for (i)yourself, (ii) your beloved (iii) your best friend.
a- bags/attache/backpack etc
b- boots / shoes
c- hair
d- make up/ face
e- accessories
f- weight
g- colour coordination
17. If you could, what is the one thing you'd like to go back in time and change?
18. Do you live by a proverb, creed, motto or saying? If you do, what is it?
19. A few weeks ago I saw a child totally disregard parent's instruction and insisted on having her way. The father spoke harshly to her only to have the mom fly down his throat and embarass him in front of company. How would you handle the situation if you were:
i) - the mother
ii)- the father (lol)
iii) Me, the onlooker.
20. Do you think this idea of WWBP should be mandatory for ALL .com members? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]