Originally posted by Dr.Dudd:
[qb]I don't have to ask you a thing,neither do I have to believe you.
These people whom I questioned, I did in the performance of my job and for no other reason.
As you would suspect there is a lot I don't believe and I'm not any worst off for it.
Incidentally I have spent many a nights in cemetries and has confirmed that there is no such thing as duppy,ghost, aparition or whatever name that imaginary being is tagged with.
So I don'e ask questions as to the rexistence of those imaginary beings.[/qb]
I couldn't careless who believe what and who don't. All the same, it is our way of dealing with our psycological problems, they either pay you or the obeahman.
I can put my neck on the block to say that it is easier to rid a person of a spirit/demon with obeah/voodoo when he is in that setting, than to treat him with a foreign logic and philosophy, better known as this and that does not exist. God does not exist, spirits don't exist. Air exists?
The same questions you asked me about reading books and following popular beliefs, how do they apply to your case?
Originally posted by neutral:
[qb]anyone who believe inna duppy,ghost,jumbie...whatever....need dem head examined,they seriously need help...to overcome their fears....THEY ARE AFRAID!!!fear is your worse enemy,...its not a "belief" it is simply fear of the unknown.....ooohhhh!!!!look behine yu...duppy deh behine yu!!!!
damn eediats!!![/qb]
All who disregard their heritage, need their heads examine, in search of a new identity for neutral. Well, if muscles and the treasures of the different were all it would take to make me whole again, I am lost. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] How neutral it is too put down one and big up the other. Doesn't being neutral means to respect every perspective? Me wonder if you know that you have been lynched?
[qb]anyone who believe inna duppy,ghost,jumbie...whatever....need dem head examined,they seriously need help...to overcome their fears....THEY ARE AFRAID!!!fear is your worse enemy,...its not a "belief" it is simply fear of the unknown.....ooohhhh!!!!look behine yu...duppy deh behine yu!!!!
damn eediats!!![/qb]
All who disregard their heritage, need their heads examine, in search of a new identity for neutral. Well, if muscles and the treasures of the different were all it would take to make me whole again, I am lost. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] How neutral it is too put down one and big up the other. Doesn't being neutral means to respect every perspective?[/qb]
damn eediats!!![/qb]
All who disregard their heritage, need their heads examine, in search of a new identity for neutral. Well, if muscles and the treasures of the different were all it would take to make me whole again, I am lost. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] How neutral it is too put down one and big up the other. Doesn't being neutral means to respect every perspective?[/qb]
eediat voodoo graveyard queen [/qb]
WHY, a.k.a kleenex, keep it down please, remember what happened last time [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
damn eediats!!![/qb]
eediat voodoo graveyard queen [/qb]
WHY, a.k.a kleenex, keep it down please, remember what happened last time [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [/qb]
SUKUNA A.K.A. voodoo graveyard queen who care what happen to why, or X,Y,Z [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Originally posted by sukuna:
[qb]just cool it down with your name calling, why, that is all I am saying. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img] [/qb]
Mi nevva call yu name if di cap fit u wear it, an stop call mi WHY [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
kleenex..it's obvious that sukuna is offended at what you're describing her as so it's best you refrain from doing so. Please keep the board rules in mind, specifically:
Do not make any statement, accusation, comment, or opinion that may be considered (a) harmful to any person or company or (b) libelous or slanderous.
Do not malign, ridicule and/or insult anyone or make threatening or racial remarks to users of Jamaicans.com regardless of their status in life, political belief, ethnicity, religion and/or gender
Dr Dudd, you said I am creating facts where there are none, maybe you don't believe in duppies based on your own observations, fine,but what makes your observations any more valid than the person who say they do believe? In just the same way you are removing their existence based on science, you may be surprised to find that their existence has also be confirmed by respected physicists.
Though the thread as turned into a debate as to whether duppy exists or not, the real intent was simply for those who believe and have encountered to relate.
Nuff respect SPY. Actually it belongs to the field of psycology where in our case, it is a cultural/logic/language related problem as to the definition of existence. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] Never heard of a white person seeing duppy(not ghost) yet.
Well, well, it is amazing how some ppl are authorities on certain matters, even duppies.
Well, I was brought up as a Roman Catholic and scoffed at the idea that ghosts exists. I have had two vivid encounters {not seeing} that changed my views. I am not going to elaborate on what I've experienced here, one story made the evening news in Jamaica...so Dr. Dudd, if you know nothing about a thing, if you have never experienced it, don't talk too soon....being in graveyards at nights...for what?
Yuh nuh hear in Jamaica dat duppies all leff the cemetery at nights...betta you did go in the day; most of them go to the churches at nights.
I want to know what is that sweet smelling perfumes that I smell when I am on call at nights and in remote areas of the hospital all by myself.
I remember when I was younger and had to spend the night with one of my cousins who kept telling strange stories. She worked in the post office and was on call for the weekend. There was one bed in her room and we slept side by side. All of a sudden a loud crashing sound was heard down stairs, a sound that is usually when we close the strong room...that is where approx 50,000 pounds in cash, stamps and money orders were stored; and only my cousin had the keys.
The door was very old, so it had to be slammed shut with a sound that could awake the dead, before the keys could be turned. Well this night in particular, this crashing sound awoke us. I felt my cousin jump beside me, for she heard it also. She whispered to me if I heard that and I said yes. We held each other tightly because we thought thieves were robbing the postoffice.
Lo and behold, at 4 am when I accompanied her downstairs to give the mail to the mailman to take to the next town for pickup, the door was as we left it, shut tightly...now what was that? Btw there were two graves in the backyard of the house the government rented as a post office....talk bout..
You're welcome Sukuna, by the way,I was asking how you fared with the flooding up in GD on Friday.
Britisha that must be very scary, mi really want to hear your other story that made the news though [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
I can't say that I have ever actually had an encounter before, though I do experience the sensation of "swell head" and loss of voice - you know when you want to speak or scream and can't. Right now I don't know for sure if they exist, but I am not going to write the idea off as just a fantasy of the mind.
That was very scary indeed, and to think that we didn't believe my cousin. I'll save the better stories for another time.
I think that I've told this one before. Where I worked, there were tales of a nurse who used to make rounds at nights in the patients' rooms; but one room in particular at the end of the corridor.
This particular morning on rounds, a patient was asking about the nice nurse who visited him last night but never returned with something he had asked her for. When he was asked to describe the nurse, he said that she ws a middle-aged white woman, with her hair, blonde, pulled up in a bun at the top of her head, under her cap; and she wore glasses.
Someone gave an answer that satisfied the pt. However outside they all knew who he was talking about...one of the nurses who had died many years before..still making nightly rounds.
Some time ago in my apartment a woman who lived there, moved upstairs. She drowned in Honolulu while on vacation. This particular night I was asleep alone and was awakened by the sound of my stereo blasting. Whether I wanted to or not, I had to get up and turn it off...it was so loud, again it could wake the dead. At first I thought my husband had just come in from work, but it obviously was not. It wasn't even 6 weeks since the woman had died; and to pay me such a visit made me mad.
Well, since mi cuss har, shi nuh come back.
In that same apartment, there were many many times my husband and I sit watching TV or talking in the living room. Lo and behold, we hear rattling of utensils in the kitchen. I look at my husband, and he looks at me, as if to say did you hear that?....mi husband fraidy fraidy...
I get up and go to the kitchen, with a swell head sensation of course. Mi cuss agen, and mi neva hear dem in a long time after that.
sukuna,..with regards to your response to my statements above about fear being your worse enemy......its just as well I do not have the faintest clue what you are talking about 99.9% of the time... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] ..even when you are supposed to be writing in "english" I cant make head or tails of your ramblings......just as well,because I very much doubt if you also know what you are talking about....it is easier to ignore you sometimes than to respond,as I dont know what I am responding to where you are concerned..except for the word "neutral" in most of the threads you have responded to, the rest is just a mish mash of words thrown together that doesnt make sense half the time except to yourself..however,you seem to enjoy using the word "neutral" in your posts,..carry on I say,...if the name turns you on. ....whatever floats your boat....as for your statement that I have been "lynched"....I am of the opinion that **you **should be lynched.... for mangling the english language....
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.