I hope so. If it wasn't the fact that my hip is still painful I'd go wobble on the bike tomorrow morning as an alternative [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
So mi juss come in fram a very nice sunday run [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
the weather was cool, what is left of the leaves on the trees has changed colors. i was able to get 10 miles in and i really could have gone longer.
i am sure it doesnt mean that i am getting in shape or anything, i am sure i was just releasing some of the pent up energy that i have in anticipation of spending this afternoon with my whack-job fambly [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: coolbeans</div><div class="ubbcode-body">no..it just gwine mek u tired and waan fi tek a nap [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70390-shhh.gif[/img] </div></div>
But is encouragement mi need [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: coolbeans</div><div class="ubbcode-body">no..it just gwine mek u tired and waan fi tek a nap [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70390-shhh.gif[/img] </div></div>
But is encouragement mi need [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] </div></div>
me edit and add this part:
but i agree that doing it first thing in the morning, ensures that its get done.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: coolbeans</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: coolbeans</div><div class="ubbcode-body">no..it just gwine mek u tired and waan fi tek a nap [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70390-shhh.gif[/img] </div></div>
But is encouragement mi need [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] </div></div>
me edit and add this part:
but i agree that doing it first thing in the morning, ensures that its get done.
ok got up at 6A saw nuff rain and went back to bed [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] got up 6:20 and did 100 sit ups and the jhoon rhee daily warm up from my kids Tae Kwon Do practice disc.
No cardio but a stawt nonetheless [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Juss_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">how you doing, ma'am?
Yeah, I am wondering about EG too...bad hip shouldnt keep her from the board....I hope everything is OK.
ILP...glad to hear you had a nice Sunday run...good runs are the best...bad runs SUCK!
WE ran 8 on Sunday...tapering down for the Half mary this weekend....YIKES...I am nervous!!! Dont feel ready.
I did however decide (somewhat last minute) to get new running shoes. Got them saturday so that I could do at least one long run in them before the race. AND.... drum rolll please... I did my 8 miles wihtout a LICK of knee pain. FINALLY!!!
I went to a small ma & pop running shoe store that only carries a few brands and not the typical brands you would expect...No Asics or New Balance or Brooks. I was concerned at first...because those were the brands I had researched.
I ended up with a pair of Mizuno's. The owner of the store is a physical therapist with a good practice, and said she got tired of seeing people with running injuries all because no one ever took the time to advise them on the type of shoe they need. She spent half an hour with me before she even had me try a pair on.
I am so happy!!!! its been over a year since I could run with no knee pain.
Kia...keep it up...morning is the best time to work out...kick starts the metabolism. We are here for encouragement...nuh bodda lissen to cools...what she doing down here anyway..she nuh have work to do inna har own forum???? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img]
Way to go Kia we have to start somewhere, the most important thing is not to stop just keep plugging on. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/dance01.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ms Exced</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mrs Ochigal don't worry once you start the run everything will fall into place. Glad to hear no knee pain that's great news. Good luck this weekend. </div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.