My goodness, I have such a lump in my throat..... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] Everyone's testimonys are so touching.
I wanted to share a PM with you which Marcia to sent me...which is a true testimony to her character...we had a disagreement a long time ago and she was big enough to come forward and make things right between us...**Tears in my eyes** [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
Jambrit, I'd like to know if I've ever done you anything the in the past that would make you resent me. I have reasons to believe that you're mad at me for something and if it's something that I've done to you, I'd like to know what it is so that I can either apologize or clear the air.
I would appreciate your honesty in your reply. I don't know you other than online, so I'm hoping that will make it easier for you to express your feelings about me to me.
Thank you for your time and I'm hoping you will reply.
Take care.
Marcia/aka Ackeegirl
After I explained to her what I *thought* the problem was she replied....
oh lawd! dat's it? Dawn, thank you for replying. God knows mi woulda prefer if you was going to point out something specific dat i did/said..I am never one to carry a grudge and that's why I want to clear the air, especially since I searched high and low, up and down, sideway and under and could not remember if we ever "had it out" on the board..the answer I came up with was NO.So I said I would ask you.
All i remember is that one day you were having one of your many musical posts and boy oh boy i was in a dancing mood from the songs you were playing..you "played" one particular song and I commented on it ..your response threw me as you said something to the effect..."AG stap kill mi vibes..." you never smiled..so i thought ok...she's serious. anyway..after that I posted again and your response to me was curt..hence i wrote the comment I made.
I'm here trying to remember what exactly it was and I can't recall and because I can't remember what it was, it means that nothing was there in the beginning. I really thought we were cool until those two times...and because so many things have been going on behind the scenes, I don't know much about people anymore, but! and a big BUT here, since I know as God is my Maker, that I didn't do you anything, I wanted to know if by chance one day I said something "inappropriate as I'm wont to do at time" and offended you. Then I said to myself, If I infact offended you or anyone, I would appreciate being told.
How can I be mad at you, Dawn, when you haven't done me anything? For all I know we could be related..if not in blood, then by God. So, my sister/fren, please accept this hand I proffer to you in the name of friendship.
Thank you for writing back to me so that we can make a fresh start.
I love this new beginning!
Take care and God bless you!
Marcia/aka Ackeegirl
in the words of Jazz... *kinpubalick and do 3 cartwheels!*
Dawn, wat a whole heap a stress we gi weself all dis time fi nutin....all ah talk bout "certain ppl a chrow certain werds"....~waaai~ mi now a dwl! wat a whole heap a wasted foolishniz...all fi nutting..Tank u Lawd..tank u for dis day! mi feel good, Dawn. Mi going to have a good lunch and hope you will too. mi feel reborn
have a good weekend!
*mi feeling so nice and light right now..* noting can touch me
I was so happy she came to me and sorted things out between us.....she was a bigger person than I.
B wrote: "Is it possible to genuinely love and respect someone you have never met? I say yes, yes, and yes!"
Obviously from reading al the words on this board you can definitly love 7 respect a person though emails & the borad. I have felt a strong power from this board since I found it 6 months ago but now I really feel it.
As tears fall while I read I wish knew Marcia. I can se that she has touched many lives. I hope that she has access to this thread from heavan to see how much has touched our live!
Wow!!!! I don't know what to say...My prayers go out to Marcia's family and friends.
I expect to pass through this world but once.
Any good thing, therefore, that I can do or any kindness I can show to any fellow human being let me do it now. Let me not defer nor neglect it; for I shall not pass this way again.
I am truly saddened by the passing of such a great person as Marcia. Marcia impacted in a tremendous and positive way on the lives of my two children. To my son, she was a mother and I grieve for and with him. I can genuinely say that Marcia was a very caring and truly a blessed person.
To the family that you leave behind, I wish God's comforting touch would rest upon their lives and bring them through this time with a peace that passeth all understanding.
Don't know what to say...I am truly speechless! I'm sitting here in shock.
Ackeegirl was one of the first people to talk to me on this board (neva knew she was Marcia...and definitely thought she was the wife of a gentkleman name "Ackee" DWL)
AG was a warm loving person who managed to interact with absolute strangers in cyberworld in a manner which made them feel part of a family and valued.....a truly unique attribute and the world, including JA.com world, is truly poorer without her.
Marcia rest in peace {I can't believe I am typing those words}
My condolences to the Davidson family.
(((Jackie))) your words below are so profound!!
Thank you for sharing your thoughts
Originally posted by Jackie1:
[qb] I am sorry that it took her dying for me to realise her strength. It is almost impossible to comprehend just how long suffering and forbearing she must have been to be dealing with not only a life threatening illness but the attacks from so many who didn't really know her. She told me once via e-mail that being admin was such a thankless job, that she wondered daily why she did it... but she did it because she saw what the board and its members could become...
Could I have done that? No...
I feel thoroughly ashamed for not recognizing her worth, for not giving her her due...
I am ashamed because I took her for granted. I took it for granted that she would've been here today...if not posting, at least reading...
Even in death, she's taught us a lesson - a lesson worth remembering: Let's not take each other for granted. Let's remember that we're not just 'monikers' but people with dreams, hopes, desires, troubles.. That we're people who love and deserve to be loved...
Let's remember that life is short and grudges are like bullets...
Let's remember each and everyone of us because we've all contributed something worth remembering... [/qb]
One of the view interactions I had with Marica off the board.
Hi EP/Elsie Mae...btw...mi nuh like yuh new name Fatty Boom Boom makes you sound like an unhappy person
anyway, just to give you a little peek at what the December frontpage of the website will look like with your picture and the feature. The link now points to the Coodeh Forum and on Dec. 1st I'll either introduce the topic or ask Miss Portmore to introduce it for me.
Wonderful World/Beautiful People
--------------------
What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us.
Ms. Powell
Me Run Tings
Member # 5992 posted November 17, 2002 08:11 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
DWL ..I've never been happier Marcia..Fatty Boom Boom was my grandmother's pet name before she past off from breast cancer around '84..i was about 9 yrs old...I thought about her the other day..thats when I got the idea...
--------------------
Until we take how we see ourselves (and how we see others) into account
Hiya EP! still don't like di Fatty Boom Boom name
I know you don't have much internet time in the day, but I wanted to ask you if you would like to help Chickie moderate the Hail Up/Link Up Forum vacated by BLOZ?
I would ask someone else to co-moderate the On The Move Forum to save you the stress of moderating both.
I think you'd be a great moderater in that forum as you're good with helping others and you've been around long enough to understand the board rules.
If you do decide to join us, I'd be very happy to have you on board.
Take care.
TTFN.
Marcia
--------------------
What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us.
Ms. Powell
Me Run Tings
Member # 5992 posted November 25, 2002 02:46 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Well I'll be off this week from work...let me give it a try and see what happen. K Miss M?
--------------------
Until we take how we see ourselves (and how we see others) into account, we will be unable to understand how others see and feel about themselves and their world.
Marcia
Citizen
Member # 127 posted November 25, 2002 03:11 PM
thanks EP. I'll make the announcement and then give you access to the Behind The Scenes Forum. There's a lot of reading to catch up on and I'd like you to pay particular attention to the post called MODERATING 101, a very useful guide for moderators. Thanks for helping us out and it's great to have you on board.
Lata.
Marcia
--------------------
Ms. Powell
Me Run Tings
Member # 5992 posted November 25, 2002 03:50 PM
thank you Marcia..
--------------------
Until we take how we see ourselves (and how we see others) into account, we will be unable to understand how others see and feel about themselves and their world.
The steps of the righteous is order by the lord. This is indeed as shock and I am sadden to learn of Marcia's passing. Though not having developed a personal cyber relationship with her I remember some convos in which we both participated here on the board.
To her family and those closer to her I offer my condolences and prayers. Encouraging them to cast their cares unto to the Lord for he cares and shall surely support them in this there time of need.
In the book of Ecclesiatics 3 we are reminded that there is a time for everything under the sun and presented with the question that if a man should die can he/ she live again. I am not aware of her spirtual stance but based on the expressions I have read here her life and impact speaks volumes. She will be missed.
Let us try to keep this site availiable so that all Jamaicans can meet and participate. This the best lifelong gesture of appreciation we can render to Marcia.
Marcia has achieved so much even after passing- she has managed to bring old friends back together after years...
bwaaayyyy - wat a woman eeh???
nevva realize how many lives she really touched... it seems she had some personal interaction with nearly everybody on this board... you realize how difficult that is to do?
Since you been gone its just darkness and rain
No more raised brows down the lane
Seven Thirteen when it got insane
Just the fact that im writing this is off the chain
Who can we curse, who can we blame
Looking for the word or words to explain
Why you had to leave on that final train
But we gonna keep up, we gonna maintain
Cause you got no more bad times, no more pain
No more darkenss, no more rain
Much love from us…dung a dotcom lane…….
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.