Please use the following post to expresses your tributes to Marcia.
We love you Marcia
Tags: None
Re: We love you Marcia
I had never interacted with her on the board, but from the little that I saw I came to the conclusion that she was an upright person deserving of much respect and love. My wife and I extend our heartfelt condolences to her family. We know that she is in a better place right now.
Marcia, Rest in peace, you touched the whole world with your kindness and thoughtfulness.
(((Marcia Family & Friends )))If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Come, ye disconsolate, where'er ye languish,
come to the mercy seat, fervently kneel.
Here bring your wounded hearts, here tell your anguish:
Earth has no sorrow that heaven cannot heal.
R.I.P Marcia
And to her family, this is a time to lean on each other, and more importantly, to lean on God. He is the only one who can take you through this difficult time in your lives.
Know that you are in our prayers.
Marcia you were the epitome of strength and through all the adversities you soared like an eagle. With a 'raised eyebrow' you managed to put smiles on our faces. May you rest in peace eternally. You will certainly be missed.
To her family; there is no earthly sorrow that heaven cannot heal. May God comfort and strengthen you in your time of bereavement.
Seriously X mi nuh know wah fi seh now, mi numb [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] .
Marcia was a very good woman, the short time i'd gotten to know her we hit it off and i will miss her .. truly will.
Mi still cyaan believe dis .. feel like bawl
God knew that she was suffering,
That the hills were hard to climb,
So He closed her weary eyelids,
And whispered, Peace be thine,
Away in the beautiful hills of God,
By the Valley of rest so fair,
Some day, we know not when,
We will meet our loved one there.
Though your smile is gone forever,
And your hand we cannot touch,
Still we have so many memories,
Of the ones we loved so much.
Your memory is our keepsake,
With which we'll never part,
God has you in His keeping,
We have you in our hearts.
Two tired eyes are sleeping,
Two willing hands are still.
For one who suffered far too much,
Is resting in God's will.
You never said goodbye to us,
Perhaps its just as well,
We never could have said goodbye,
To one we loved so well.
Is it possible to genuinely love and respect someone you have never met? I say yes, yes, and yes! I truly did respect and love Marcia/Ackegirl! I can think of the times when I posted something that was pushing the envelop, and she would admonish me in her own inimitable style. Never accusing, never insulting! I really felt like the kid that got his hand slapped by a parent or teacher. May God grant you His eternal peace Marcia. You were a part of our lives since the beginning of Jamaicans.com. You are missed greatly! I cannot find words to describe my feelings right now. I will pay my respects later after I have gotten over the shock!
(((((Marcia/Ackeegirl))))) [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
God looked around his Garden and found an empty place.
He then looked down upon his earth and saw your loving face.
He put his arms around you and lifted you to rest.
His Garden must be beautiful, he always takes the best.
He knew that you were suffering, he knew you were in pain.
And knew that you would never get well on earth again.
He saw your path was difficult, he closed you tired eyes,
He whispered to you "Peace be Thine" and gave you wings to fly.
When we saw you sleeping so calm and free of pain,
We would not wish you back to earth to suffer once again.
You've left us precious memories, your love will be our guide,
You live on through your friends, you're always by our side.
It broke our hearts to lose you, but you did not go alone.
For part of us went with you on the day God called you home
God looked around his Garden and found an empty place.
He then looked down upon his earth and saw your loving face.
He put his arms around you and lifted you to rest.
His Garden must be beautiful, he always takes the best.
He knew that you were suffering, he knew you were in pain.
And knew that you would never get well on earth again.
He saw your path was difficult, he closed you tired eyes,
He whispered to you "Peace be Thine" and gave you wings to fly.
It broke our hearts to lose you, but you did not go alone.
For part of us went with you on the day God called you home
Marcia, may your soul rest in peace.
To Marcia's Family and Friends:
When I first came to start posting on Jamaicans.com, I had the pleasure of discussing my passion; Jamaica, with her and respected her insights and observations. Although we occasionally disagreed in principle of some things, I always knew she had the best intentions and highest personal integrity behind her beliefs.
In the last 5 years, I have been working with her on several projects "Behind the Scenes" while she was working as the Administrator and me as a Moderator. I knew she was not well but thought she was getting better. I will always remember her as an upbeat person and a treasure for Jamaica to claim as Her child.
I am deeply saddened and now am starting to re-think my mortality as we all must at some point in our life. I will try to do things in the future knowing that somewhere above me, Marcia will be looking down.
I will do my best to make her proud!
Rest In Peace
Bill Evans
I am deeply saddened by this news. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
I never had the opportunity to meet Marcia, but have interacted with her for over three years on the board....In my opinion, Marcia was a very straight forward individual and held her ground for whatever she believed in. We had some good times and she especially enjoyed my music sessions....she will be missed.
Originally posted by Wendy:
What is time?
Is it how long it takes to find our way,
or how long until the end of the day
how long it may take to learn our worth
Or is it how long we have to live on earth?
What is life?
Is it a journey we must fulfill
or is it mere seconds on this earth to do God’s will
is it being able to wake up to breathe one last breath
Or Is it a long and hasty pause before death?
What is the Heart?
It is what our beloved Marcia used to love,
it is where her emotions came from.
It is the kindness within that sent her peaceful soul up above.
My heart beats to help me live through the mournful times I now must face
Why did life’s pause invite death with such haste?
Pain floods will flow through the gates in which I live
But to Macia/ackeegirl my love I will always give!
I don’t think I will be able to do much work today.. This is so surreal to me.
Marcia it gives me great comfort to know I told you at least once that I love you