Re: Trip Report (IT'S FINISHED!)--Meeting the parents (ALL PICS INCLUDED!!)
Exsqueeze me, but Miss BB is notorious for stringing out de whole dyam boad fi days an weeks wid one story!!!! People wi siddung yah a wait an a wait, man a ask fi dem dinna, pickney waa feedn... but people cyaa move caw dem a wait pan har fi come finish tory!!!!
Bout let she finish...
Originally posted by BIGRED:
[qb] Yeah no hijacking here.
If you want to know more let BB finish her story. [/qb]
[qb] Yeah no hijacking here.
If you want to know more let BB finish her story. [/qb]
Bout let she finish...
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Mrs. Red had obviously been doing some cooking, she wanted to be sure her son got a nice home cooked meal when he arrived. There was ham and chicken, two types of macaroni salad b/c each of her children prefer a different style macaroni, regular salad, and a whole bunch of other foods. I instantly wished I felt better b/c I wanted to be able to eat everything in sight.
what a way to start the visit.
I end up sitting on the couch with my boyfriend, his sister, and Stretch. We are laughing and talking and I really started to get comfortable. A few minutes later Mrs. Red goes into her bedroom and calls my boyfriend in the room right behind her. Now it is just Camille, Stretch and myself in the living room. I am sitting there quite, trying so hard to stiffle my coughs and fighting the urge to lay my head down.
I asked Big Red about going out later and he said it was still up in the air. I said I may not make it out but still thought that he should go out and enjoy being out with his best friend. Similar to me thinking his mom would want to spend some one on one time with Big Red, I also thought he and Stretch should go out and have some fun together. Big Red just looks at me and says everything is still up in the air, lets just see how you feel a little later. I agree but in the back of my mind I knew I wasn't going anywhere.