Re: Trip Report (IT'S FINISHED!)--Meeting the parents (ALL PICS INCLUDED!!)
why yuh nevva jus gurgle sum adi salt wata fi yuh sore choat?
Hi All
For those boardites who are facebook we have a Boardite Facebook Group. Be sure to check it out.
Seriously I could not get a deep breath to save my life and I started panicking. I had taken so much medicine that day and it had all caught up with me, I couldn't think clearly and I could not calm myself down. It hurt to breath, I couldn't get a deep breath and I was crying uncontrollably. The last time I was sick with a respitory infection I ended up having asthma as a result and was in the emergency room having oxygen strapped to my face. I was terrified
that I wouldn't be able to breath and that I would feel like that again...I was in full out panic/terror mode. The more I cried the more snot collected in my sinuses and the harder it was to breath. I couldn't breath through my nose, I could hardly breath through my mouth b/c my throat was so raw and my lungs hurt so badly I couldn't get a deep breath. I was panicked.
I am crying and I know Big Red could barely understand me. He sits right up in bed next to me and can hear my shortness of breath. In between gulps of air I tell him I can not breath and I am panicking.
You don"t look sick at all on the beach,you have the "Twinkle in your eyes."
It ended up as being whooping cough.
I gave them my DC license, but they still wrote a ticket becuase the car was insured in my fathers name and to a residential address.
neva mind...this story is so good. I thought that I would wait a few days before even starting to read it because you like to drag it out. I just forgot how long you like to drag it out.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.