Re: WWBP - Ensome
From Compry:
1. What is your all-time favourite novel?
I don't think I have one.
2. If you were starring in a movie and you had your choice of who the lead male actor would be, who would you pick?
Mek mi si
Prably Morris ChestNUT.
3. I was shopping in mall today and noticed thongs for children. Would you buy them for Sam?
No sah. Fi har baggy dem fit har like thong areddi. No need fi mi buy dem. Besides shi areddi tink shi sexy. o/
4. Your kids are fighting over an item. You cannot determine who it belongs to as they both claim it. What would you do?
I take it. Argument done. Nobody loses or wins.
5. While doing Pressa's laundry, you notice a phone number with no name but beautifully handwritten. What would you do?
Ask im a foofa numba dis? Shi ave enuff money fi kip di two a wi?
6. Pressa forgets his cell phone. It rings. Would you answer it?
No. Fi im prablem dat.
7. It's a female. What would you say to her?
Assuming that I answer the phone I'd be polite. If she'd like to leave a message I'd take it. One can't always assume that it's a romantic relationship, or that there's a relationship at all.
8. Who does the dishes/pack the dish washer on a regular basis?
Me. I actually like doing dishes. I use the dishwasher approximately once every two weeks.
9. Do you spend Saturdays ironing?
No. I hate ironing. However, I do iron all of my son's uniforms on Sunday afternoon. That eliminates that task every night.
10. How often do you go to the beach?
Maybe once a year. I don't care for the beach.
11. Do you yell at the visiting elderly Canadians?
No. I yell at ALL elderly people. I don't discriminate.
12. The new girl at your local west indian/Jamaican food store mistakenly gave you back too much change. What would you do?
If I noticed, I'd point it out. If not, mi gone.
13. You go to the ATM/bank machine just as an elderly gentleman who pulled up in a Lexus Jeep finished his banking. He left all the cash that he withdrew. What would you do?
I'd try to reach him somehow. Maybe contact someone at the bank or the police. If all my efforts to locate him have been unsuccessful I'd keep the money. Maybe donate some.
14. You found out that Pepper and Bim are secretly seeing each other. Would you send me a PM or start a post? Hoping she'll start a post
Neither. It's none of my business. Aldoe meeda shack.
15. Do you regret agreeing to be a WWBP?
No. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] Mi ongle regret seh dem mek yuh an Sweetsop eena di tread. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
From Compry:
1. What is your all-time favourite novel?
I don't think I have one.
2. If you were starring in a movie and you had your choice of who the lead male actor would be, who would you pick?
Mek mi si
Prably Morris ChestNUT.3. I was shopping in mall today and noticed thongs for children. Would you buy them for Sam?
No sah. Fi har baggy dem fit har like thong areddi. No need fi mi buy dem. Besides shi areddi tink shi sexy. o/
4. Your kids are fighting over an item. You cannot determine who it belongs to as they both claim it. What would you do?
I take it. Argument done. Nobody loses or wins.
5. While doing Pressa's laundry, you notice a phone number with no name but beautifully handwritten. What would you do?
Ask im a foofa numba dis? Shi ave enuff money fi kip di two a wi?
6. Pressa forgets his cell phone. It rings. Would you answer it?
No. Fi im prablem dat.
7. It's a female. What would you say to her?
Assuming that I answer the phone I'd be polite. If she'd like to leave a message I'd take it. One can't always assume that it's a romantic relationship, or that there's a relationship at all.
8. Who does the dishes/pack the dish washer on a regular basis?
Me. I actually like doing dishes. I use the dishwasher approximately once every two weeks.
9. Do you spend Saturdays ironing?
No. I hate ironing. However, I do iron all of my son's uniforms on Sunday afternoon. That eliminates that task every night.
10. How often do you go to the beach?
Maybe once a year. I don't care for the beach.
11. Do you yell at the visiting elderly Canadians?
No. I yell at ALL elderly people. I don't discriminate.
12. The new girl at your local west indian/Jamaican food store mistakenly gave you back too much change. What would you do?
If I noticed, I'd point it out. If not, mi gone.
13. You go to the ATM/bank machine just as an elderly gentleman who pulled up in a Lexus Jeep finished his banking. He left all the cash that he withdrew. What would you do?
I'd try to reach him somehow. Maybe contact someone at the bank or the police. If all my efforts to locate him have been unsuccessful I'd keep the money. Maybe donate some.
14. You found out that Pepper and Bim are secretly seeing each other. Would you send me a PM or start a post? Hoping she'll start a post
Neither. It's none of my business. Aldoe meeda shack.
15. Do you regret agreeing to be a WWBP?
No. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] Mi ongle regret seh dem mek yuh an Sweetsop eena di tread. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
I'll buy gifts for the kids first. If anything is left he'll get something. I'm not sure what. He's very hard to buy for because he has expensive tastes.