Re: WWBP - Compry..,
Originally posted by CEW:
Compry: Another set of questions from my little boatload:
(((CEW))), just how little is this boat? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
1) Without checking any references/sources, including humans, what does Romans 6:23 say?
The wages of sin is death but the gift of God is eternal life.
2) You mentioned pursuing a course at your Church. What have discovered about yourself so far, spiritually and otherwise?
It pays to memorize bible verses. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] Kidding aside, to paraphrase Ephesians 2 verse 10: I am God's workmanship created in Jesus Christ to do good works. I have a very strong desire to share the Word of God and I've made myself available to Him to be used by Him.
3) So, there is this one thing you desire the most. If God were to say "No", would you try to bargain with Him?
I learned the hard way that when God says "NO", it is no. I'm not prepared to travel that road of disobedience that is covered with downed trees, pot-holes and detoured signs leading nowhere. I will whine, pout and say Your will be done in my life Lord. When God says yes, the road is smooth and the scenery is absolutely beautiful.
4) When you die, how would you like to be remembered?
I'll be gone, so it won't matter to me. However, I want for my family and those who knew me on a personal level to be proud when they hear someone speaking about my life. I want to be remembered as being very godly and being very compassionate to those in need.
5) What legacy would you like to leave your children?
The stocks aren't doing too badly...kidding. I want my children to remember me as a great mom who not only told them about God but also gave them the foundation to grow and know Him.
6) Which book have you read in the past year that has left a profound impact on your life?
Without thinking about all the books I've read, without a shadow of a doubt, The Purpose Driven Life.
7) Would you be willing to die for your faith?
Yes.
8) How easy would it be for you to step out of the boat - spiritually speaking - if you heard a voice say "Come"?
If you had asked me that question a couple years ago, I would tell you that it would be extremely difficult. Over the past year or so, I've seen dramatic changes in my spiritual life and I'm at a point now where I will step out of the boat and not look down. God has done some amazing things in my life that can only be described as miraculous.
9) Do you believe that as a man thinketh, so is he? Why?
Yes. We use thoughts to formulate who we are. We can choose to be miserable over situations that we cannot change or we can do what Paul did and *think ourselves happy*.
Ask any successful person how they achieved their success and they will tell you, that they knew they could do. They plant the ideas and let them grow.
On the other hand, we can allow negativity and wrong thoughts to ruin our lives.
10) Would you say that you were a)somewhat jealous, b) reaonably jealous, c) very jealous, or d) insanely jealous?
Man, this is the only question I'm struggling to answer. It depends on the situation.
OK...that's it for now and thanks in advance [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
You are welcome. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
BTW, I like your signature line.
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] Thank you....I can't remember if I asked for permission to use it. Can I use it?
Originally posted by CEW:
Compry: Another set of questions from my little boatload:
(((CEW))), just how little is this boat? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
1) Without checking any references/sources, including humans, what does Romans 6:23 say?
The wages of sin is death but the gift of God is eternal life.
2) You mentioned pursuing a course at your Church. What have discovered about yourself so far, spiritually and otherwise?
It pays to memorize bible verses. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] Kidding aside, to paraphrase Ephesians 2 verse 10: I am God's workmanship created in Jesus Christ to do good works. I have a very strong desire to share the Word of God and I've made myself available to Him to be used by Him.
3) So, there is this one thing you desire the most. If God were to say "No", would you try to bargain with Him?
I learned the hard way that when God says "NO", it is no. I'm not prepared to travel that road of disobedience that is covered with downed trees, pot-holes and detoured signs leading nowhere. I will whine, pout and say Your will be done in my life Lord. When God says yes, the road is smooth and the scenery is absolutely beautiful.
4) When you die, how would you like to be remembered?
I'll be gone, so it won't matter to me. However, I want for my family and those who knew me on a personal level to be proud when they hear someone speaking about my life. I want to be remembered as being very godly and being very compassionate to those in need.
5) What legacy would you like to leave your children?
The stocks aren't doing too badly...kidding. I want my children to remember me as a great mom who not only told them about God but also gave them the foundation to grow and know Him.
6) Which book have you read in the past year that has left a profound impact on your life?
Without thinking about all the books I've read, without a shadow of a doubt, The Purpose Driven Life.
7) Would you be willing to die for your faith?
Yes.
8) How easy would it be for you to step out of the boat - spiritually speaking - if you heard a voice say "Come"?
If you had asked me that question a couple years ago, I would tell you that it would be extremely difficult. Over the past year or so, I've seen dramatic changes in my spiritual life and I'm at a point now where I will step out of the boat and not look down. God has done some amazing things in my life that can only be described as miraculous.
9) Do you believe that as a man thinketh, so is he? Why?
Yes. We use thoughts to formulate who we are. We can choose to be miserable over situations that we cannot change or we can do what Paul did and *think ourselves happy*.
Ask any successful person how they achieved their success and they will tell you, that they knew they could do. They plant the ideas and let them grow.
On the other hand, we can allow negativity and wrong thoughts to ruin our lives.
10) Would you say that you were a)somewhat jealous, b) reaonably jealous, c) very jealous, or d) insanely jealous?
Man, this is the only question I'm struggling to answer. It depends on the situation.
OK...that's it for now and thanks in advance [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
You are welcome. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
BTW, I like your signature line.
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] Thank you....I can't remember if I asked for permission to use it. Can I use it?

gwaan unload mi breddah, a dat shi a look fah [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]