Re: What is Obeah?
What, planning to put a spell on me too?
I hear that Hotlanta have a lot of the guzum up there too! Maybe you the high priest up deh...
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
Originally posted by Fledgist:
[qb]
Much is now explained. [/qb]
[qb]
Originally posted by JesusDread:
[qb]
Is not only the British say so. A lot of bad minded Jamaicans tell mi too. Dem tell mi seh mi no have long fi live, some seh mi a go tun mad, some seh mi a go tun wutless an all amnner of evil. All mi ex-wife go obeahman regularly fi me, LOL
[/qb]
[qb]
Originally posted by MissB:
[qb]
Yep, that's what the British told our forefathers. Why should we believe the people who put us in chains and what they say about our origins?
[/qb]
[qb]
Originally posted by JesusDread:
[qb] Obeah is a demonic religion that uses spells and evil spirits to harm and bring misfortune on the practitioner’s enemies.[/qb]
[/qb]
[/qb]
I hear that Hotlanta have a lot of the guzum up there too! Maybe you the high priest up deh...
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
..and which wasn't too well received by the folks below.**chuckle**..and of course a display of a mental problem on his part if you ask me.] I am surprised that the piece didn't mention this.. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
Sukuna re the cart and the horse; henniways, GB said that she "think" meaning this is her opinion.