Re: PLEASE read this, reread it, re re read it and then comment
Hey Dahjah.. this thing reads like it is coming from a caucasian .. especially with this quote :
But Like Evan noted ..the writer is not the real issue it is the content. And believe mi mi tyad fi sey di same ting to mi fren dem ina wi lickle discussions. A troot!
The other day I was confronting a friend of mine about her priorities. Imagine she and I were talking about her going back to school to finish her education. I gave her advise and where and how to start and resources out there that can be used. Everything was on the up and up ..well at least so mi tink.
Wan marning shi show up an sey shi jus buy new truck. Comes to fine out shi tek herself buy Lincoln Navigator. This is a girl living ina dumpy apartment complex with three kids. I asked her what about her plans for school and to get into to a house? She said she still has those plans. Dat was tree yrs ago and all NOW! The other day wi went out and shi a plan now fi sell di truck cause shi cyan afford di gas fi put in deh. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
Let me tell you ..that is a bacteria that is resident in the black community and we continue to feed that bacteria. It’s all about show boat and they don’t try to have anything of substance. The CEO of my company now drive a Toyota Camry (90s model) and mi sure im have enough dallas can drive Lincoln Navigator but yuh si dem know sey luxury cyar noh have noh value an cyan mek money fi dem. It is sad to say but you often don’t see many Blacks engage in activities that will help them grow financial- it’s all about instant gratification and “measuring up”
Hey Dahjah.. this thing reads like it is coming from a caucasian .. especially with this quote :
One of their own, Dubois said that there was an innate division in their culture. A "Talented Tenth" he called it. He was correct in his deduction that there are
The other day I was confronting a friend of mine about her priorities. Imagine she and I were talking about her going back to school to finish her education. I gave her advise and where and how to start and resources out there that can be used. Everything was on the up and up ..well at least so mi tink.
Wan marning shi show up an sey shi jus buy new truck. Comes to fine out shi tek herself buy Lincoln Navigator. This is a girl living ina dumpy apartment complex with three kids. I asked her what about her plans for school and to get into to a house? She said she still has those plans. Dat was tree yrs ago and all NOW! The other day wi went out and shi a plan now fi sell di truck cause shi cyan afford di gas fi put in deh. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
Let me tell you ..that is a bacteria that is resident in the black community and we continue to feed that bacteria. It’s all about show boat and they don’t try to have anything of substance. The CEO of my company now drive a Toyota Camry (90s model) and mi sure im have enough dallas can drive Lincoln Navigator but yuh si dem know sey luxury cyar noh have noh value an cyan mek money fi dem. It is sad to say but you often don’t see many Blacks engage in activities that will help them grow financial- it’s all about instant gratification and “measuring up”