Re: Zahara Marley Jolie
oookaaayyyyyyyyy seet deh. Wendy a dem tings yah mi a talk bout.
nuff peeple ignore the situation simply because denial is bandaid over an open wound.
The other day when I said in your post that I saw some things that made me [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] and I refrained from saying what I saw with my own eyes that really pained me simply for the fact that I knew I'd be met with those who are saying it isn't so.
But here's the truth....... Jamaica is in DEEP trouble and if nothing changes soon there will be no reclaiming the home we all LOVE so much, but those of us who have great ideas cannot do it alone, we need people who realise there is a problem and help to fix it.
Our country is being taken over by foreigners while our own people are treated as garbage.
Education is NOT a luxury, it should be a right, a right many are not getting. Children are passing GSAT at record numbers and I know of at least 7 who will not be able to go to high school simply because it cannot be afforded. Some of the highest scores in GSAT came from Jamaica.
The poverty level is at an all time high among the working class and the government is not addressing this.
Health Care is deteriorating - government is not addressing this.
The number of educated Jamaicans who are opting to emigrate is at an ALL time high leaving only the super rich and the less than middle class and looking at the economic stance of any country with this disparity within the nation, it spells one word HAITI
Originally posted by Wendy:
[qb] I don't get it
I read BND post couple times over and I don't get it why people took it so personally. Nutten shi sey isn't true.
Mi jus a come fram yaad an G Auntie who is sickly an nat working a beg dis and beg dat.. Shi have 5 grown azz kids in di house nat working (one in high school) and while shi a beg an a claim destitution di pickney dem ina name bran clothes - dress betta dan yuh an mi put tigeda. A wan Speedo Sandal mi si har daughta ina an wan Guess jeans wid rhinstone pan it.
and dem claim dem noh have it.
Wi gi har X amount a dallas fi help out a situation and in di nex minute shi waan wi fi send down dis an dat and shi whole money ina har han weh can buy di same sinting shi a beg.
Wedda or not shi love har pickney dem or not, di fact is shi deh a Jamaica a defen nutten but hand out.. So mi noh si what BND sey dat was dat way off.. It may not be the case for all but Jesas peez what was said that was so Blasfemous?? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
Some a wi jus di whole heapa contentionn ..cho.
[/qb]
[qb] I don't get it
... I read BND post couple times over and I don't get it why people took it so personally. Nutten shi sey isn't true.
Mi jus a come fram yaad an G Auntie who is sickly an nat working a beg dis and beg dat.. Shi have 5 grown azz kids in di house nat working (one in high school) and while shi a beg an a claim destitution di pickney dem ina name bran clothes - dress betta dan yuh an mi put tigeda. A wan Speedo Sandal mi si har daughta ina an wan Guess jeans wid rhinstone pan it.
and dem claim dem noh have it.Wi gi har X amount a dallas fi help out a situation and in di nex minute shi waan wi fi send down dis an dat and shi whole money ina har han weh can buy di same sinting shi a beg.
Wedda or not shi love har pickney dem or not, di fact is shi deh a Jamaica a defen nutten but hand out.. So mi noh si what BND sey dat was dat way off.. It may not be the case for all but Jesas peez what was said that was so Blasfemous?? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
Some a wi jus di whole heapa contentionn ..cho.
[/qb]
nuff peeple ignore the situation simply because denial is bandaid over an open wound.
The other day when I said in your post that I saw some things that made me [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] and I refrained from saying what I saw with my own eyes that really pained me simply for the fact that I knew I'd be met with those who are saying it isn't so.
But here's the truth....... Jamaica is in DEEP trouble and if nothing changes soon there will be no reclaiming the home we all LOVE so much, but those of us who have great ideas cannot do it alone, we need people who realise there is a problem and help to fix it.
Our country is being taken over by foreigners while our own people are treated as garbage.
Education is NOT a luxury, it should be a right, a right many are not getting. Children are passing GSAT at record numbers and I know of at least 7 who will not be able to go to high school simply because it cannot be afforded. Some of the highest scores in GSAT came from Jamaica.
The poverty level is at an all time high among the working class and the government is not addressing this.
Health Care is deteriorating - government is not addressing this.
The number of educated Jamaicans who are opting to emigrate is at an ALL time high leaving only the super rich and the less than middle class and looking at the economic stance of any country with this disparity within the nation, it spells one word HAITI