Re: Zahara Marley Jolie
forgive me for my tone..i dont generally get rude.. but the tone to me has been outright rude as well....
who was thatmessage .. what other non jamaican YT person is on this thread???? you may have meant others on the board.. but in this thread it appeared to me.. you were talking to me...
Originally posted by britisha:
[qb]
I refuse to give you the time of day any further. This remark was NOT speciically intended for you. Don't, do NOT speak to me in those tones...do not!!.and BS to you as well about "valid voice" 'teva dat means...Y don't you get it that ppl will challenge whatever they see as being misinformation? Misinformation like the above about who being "here" "too long" and diss and dat **cho**
Mi gaawn fi good now hanless di head cook shows hup agen.
"Valid voice"...is there ever a voice that is invalid? ~~waie~~ mi mumma!! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [/qb]
[qb]
Originally posted by BND1999:
[qb]
let me bow dear britisha.. the one with the only valid voice on here...
i didnt make a blanket statement.. i made an observation and a criticism....
you live here.. so do half the board members.. you telling me you can't have any criticisms on life and culture here... BS and you know it..
too many of you been here too long.. and you get defensive if anyone especially a YT non jamaican offers any vantage points about your island...
Im not jamaica.. i claim no authority.. and i dont act arrogant about any of my time spent on the island.. i will always be an outsider.. even if i live there...
i didnt bite off more than i could chew... i just bit off more than you could swallow [/qb]
[qb]
Originally posted by britisha:
[qb] [b]Who haff eyes fi si mek dem si[/i]..a whole heap a stones fling pan Juhmaicans pan dis board, all due to ignorance an ppl biting off more than they can chew..if oono noh know it is better to ask..
One or two or chree or four encounters, in Jamaica, within or without the family structure does not qualify one to make blanket generalised statements about the culture without the understanding that it will be challenged......I say this independently of any bias or allegiance..over and out !! [/qb]
[qb] [b]Who haff eyes fi si mek dem si[/i]..a whole heap a stones fling pan Juhmaicans pan dis board, all due to ignorance an ppl biting off more than they can chew..if oono noh know it is better to ask..
One or two or chree or four encounters, in Jamaica, within or without the family structure does not qualify one to make blanket generalised statements about the culture without the understanding that it will be challenged......I say this independently of any bias or allegiance..over and out !! [/qb]
i didnt make a blanket statement.. i made an observation and a criticism....
you live here.. so do half the board members.. you telling me you can't have any criticisms on life and culture here... BS and you know it..
too many of you been here too long.. and you get defensive if anyone especially a YT non jamaican offers any vantage points about your island...
Im not jamaica.. i claim no authority.. and i dont act arrogant about any of my time spent on the island.. i will always be an outsider.. even if i live there...
i didnt bite off more than i could chew... i just bit off more than you could swallow [/qb]
Mi gaawn fi good now hanless di head cook shows hup agen.
"Valid voice"...is there ever a voice that is invalid? ~~waie~~ mi mumma!! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [/qb]
who was thatmessage .. what other non jamaican YT person is on this thread???? you may have meant others on the board.. but in this thread it appeared to me.. you were talking to me...