Re: OchoRios - Girlfriend Tours Report-Ochii THE PICTURES ARE HERE
So is it over...is the trip report REALLY over...Lawd me sad now. Its like having your favorite TV show cancelled. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] Wha me fe do now?
Originally posted by Marilyn:
[qb]Shortee
Rakeem needs to be somewhere doing a Come To Jamaica and Feel Alright commercial. He needs an agent and a portfolio. [/qb]
Definately. That little face & pepsodent smile could sell me ANYTHING [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
I am a fairly new member of the board and I must say that this topic made me look at jamaica in a very new light. I am jamaican and have been living in the states for a little over a year and i miss home so much - but reading this trip report made me want to go home and just go to the Sand Castle for a month just to relax and see the sights and the views described in this report. Thank you Marilyn and Angie for such and enjoyable report. I felt i was there with u guys I have been reading ur report since yesterday and finished it up during lunch. You guys make me feel so bad.... U know more of jamiaca than I do and I have lived there all my life. I may have to take one of ur girlfriend tours just to become acquainted with my own country.
Jovia
Out of all the nice things people have said I am floored by your comments. How very nice of you to say such sweet things. Please remember that it is SKY castles, not Sand castles, different place ok.
The purpose of this trip was to get pictures to start our website. IT is not up yet, but we are workng on it.
Funny you should say that about showing a Jamaican their own country, because Angie' guy and mine have both made that comment from time to time.
We would really love to meet you and have you with us, Stay in touch.
Hi Marilyn and Angie..... just got back to the board after dealing with that furnace problem that cropped up the day before i left(like Marilyn said in 911). Very interesting report, horrible picture of me, i should have looked at it that night at Almond Tree. Just one point I wanted to clarify. I had to wake Marilyn up to go to Jus Cheers. She had mentioned going, I had had my nap and was not to be denied my last night in Ochee. Jus Cheers is an outdoor, in a field,party spot with a plywood floor, gigantic speakers, and inexpensive drinks. The patrons stand around in a circle watching a few people gwinin'. There's light near the center but it dark as hell around the perimeter. Of course that where we ended up.. The fine young thing she ended up dancing with had ask me if he could dance with me, but after my last faux pas with Mr Joseph at Almond Tree, I was not about to encourage the wrong element to hang around. If I had known that that they would be thugs with manners, and acceptable to Ms.M, I would have eaten that tenderoni right up!!! I enjoyed the loose atmosphere, everyone getting hot and sweaty swaying to the music that seem to creep into your soul,your being.. I didn't want to leave but I would have been in trouble had I stayed. Lawd hav Mercy!!! Thanks for introducing me to that part of jamaica, I never would have discovered it on my own because I would have been afraid to go alone. I learned 3 things from Marilyn, never tell anyone where you live, where you're going, and get a cellphone to keep in touch on the island. Thanks for the experience, hopefully we will hook up again maybe when Angie B and I start our business. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Miss Barbara
From one true party girl to another, my hat is off to you. YOu have me beat by a country mile. Weren't our two guys of the evening just the most interesting experience? Also notice that when our cab driver came they just simply waved goodbye and did not berate us for having accepted all those drinks and then just leaving. What a refreshing change from Memphis, where one $7.00 drink means you gotta give me something in return. Could it be that in Jamaica the pleasure of our company was enough???
What's this about you and Angie going into business? You stealing my partner???
Barbara if you had told me that you wanted my roughneck I would have handed him right over to you, because trust me, he was way more than I could handle.
It was great meeting you. I think the two of us would have to apply for a license to hang out together in the future, cause it HAS to be illegal.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.