Something about that rugged look I can appreciate. Ok Marilyn, I can hear you now...don't say it.
... OK but can you hear ME??
cause IMA go head and say it! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img] MWA ha ha ha (but only to miself) [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
"that rugged look" LawdaMERCY makes my knees weak..... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
JahB! i am SO glad you came with some photos and thoughts, see, it doesn't have to be a major undertaking to be a beautiful and heartical report, i love this, and love the photos.....
i MUST get to Roaring River, I must I must I must....
My computer man insisted on me getting DSL, but along with DSL came the fact that I then started getting spyware attached to my computer and all kinds of pop up programs which destroyed it eventually. SO much for progress. So it is in the hospital and I have been out of touch. One thing I love about this guy though is while he is working on your computer you get a loaner, so here I am .
JB - Roaring River looks delightful. Your dreads are wonderful. Don't you love being able to swim, glow (perspire) without any concerns.
Vi - Definitely go for the braids. You can even get them done there if you want to change up styles while you are there with those fashion plates [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] Keisha in Negril can hook you up
Thanks, Seveen. They're getting there. I won't be happy til I'm tripping over them when I walk.
OK, new drama. Went and got the CD's today, and of course there was a problem. If I wasn't so stubborn, I would take this as a sign....
Anyway, before I take them back, I did salvage some more pictures of Roaring River ~ here they are.
This is Benji, me and Mr. Jahbuddah. At the time we had called my mother to torture her while she was at work. I know what you're thinking, how terrible, but believe me, she does the same thing to me!
Also, those of you who know Mr. JB and I may have noticed that he looks so serious this time. Don't worry about him.
When I got these pictures, I was like "What the heck?" (yeah right ) There is no way that he was this unhappy and I didn't realize.
I asked him about it, he laughed and said, "Oh, yuh notice! Mi change m'style." He so crazy!
Here are the rock walls that I love so much out in the bush.
Oh Jahbuddah - whenever I see pics of you - you just look so happy! It's such a pleasure to see your smiling face. And even though I don't know you - I feel like I do and I feel like I understand your happiness with Mr. Jahbuddah. It's quite a love story....thanks for inspiring us all.
Thanks guys, we are really very happy. We'll be even happier when we're living under the same roof, but right now it satisfies us just knowing each other is in the world. Well, most of the time.
Roaring River is beautiful, such a welcoming and peaceful vibe. The perfect retreat. I can't say enough about it or the people that live there.
Originally posted by Jahbuddah:
[qb] Thanks guys, we are really very happy. We'll be even happier when we're living under the same roof, but right now it satisfies us just knowing each other is in the world. Well, most of the time.
Roaring River is beautiful, such a welcoming and peaceful vibe. The perfect retreat. I can't say enough about it or the people that live there. [/qb]
I must get there !!
Next time I go to Jamaica I'm going to PM you re getting in touch with Benji.
These are the apple bossoms in our yaad. And I thought US blossoms were beautiful. When it rained the blossoms fell down and it looked like a bright pink carpet on the ground.
Miss JahB ... I have a quick question ....
I enjoyed seeing your photos of Roaring River - and I read in one of the reports (I do not remember if it was a current report or an achived one) about Marilyn getting bounced around in the Roaring part and getting her back and backside terribly banged up .... how safe is it - I tend to be a bit clumsy and not at all athletic. Would it be too risky for me??
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.