Originally posted by NegrilGal:
[qb] Very good report. Doing Negril solo is not so bad is it? I love doing Negril solo. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] [/qb]
Well I will say this, I think doing Ochii first and then ending in Negril before going home is just perfect.
Oh and btw...who dis??????? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70365-flirt.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70365-flirt.gif[/img]
gurlfend, we gotta chat...ASAP!
Originally posted by Marilyn:
[qb] There is always that ONE shot of every trip that Iconsider THE shot. This trip it is one of Mendez, the man who built the whole of Whistling Bird. I hope you agree that it is a winner.
[/qb]
((MENDEZ)) What a dear, dear man!! His lovely face was the first one that greeted Matthew and me as we arrived ... he came 'staga lee-in' up to our car as B got out - he leaned in ... I got a great shot of him at that moment - but my foto sharing skills are nix at the moment. He does not hear - but I had a chat with him the morning of my last full day when my heart was being RIPPED OUT ... he repeated what I had told him ... I knew he could understand me -
After Ivan, the power company was extorting a lot of people to get their power back on...so Sheffield came out and blocked the road...so the cops come along and take down the road block. When they leave, the road block goes back up. They come back to take it down again.
So this cop gets out of his car and pulls his gun!! As soon as he flashed the piece a bunch of people ran up and slapped him right in his face! That's what I call SACK. The amazing thing is, the cop got in his car and drove away. The next day they had power.
Anyway spent many a fine *** afternoon up there sitting on trees and passing the day talking about kung fu movies...one day I was coming back down to the main road to go visit someone and a taxi comes flying off the main road and this hot chick in the back seat starts waving and smiling...
I was like, DAMN Slackee, that chick sure was happy to see you man!
He goes, Nah sir, she was too happy to see YOU. I don't know her so maybe she likes you. I was like, me? Why the hell would she be so happy to see me? I was like, how don't you know her, she lives on your lane, she pulled into that yard right there at the bend before you go up, so she must be happy to see you as she doesn't even know me. So he laughs and goes maybe she is just happy to see a white man out here so she thinks you are interesting. So I was like, doubt it bredren, I think she was happy to see a Masai. Cuz if this guy is not a freakin Masai, I've never seen one. His other name is Tallest. He made me look up and down the length of Manhattan for a pair of special Clarkes that have no heel, he is that tall. Of course there is no special Clarkes with no heels. When I tell him that, he goes, okay...well...maybe there is a pair with very low heels, the lowest heels you can find.
So we go back and forth, No...she wanted to see you...No, you...No man, YOU...
So we bet on it. Whoever lost was paying for dinner.
Well who does it finally turn out to be, but Hip Hop visiting her 3rd uncle twice removed or something who lives right down the lane from my friend Slackee who, when our cars were alongside each other and we discovered it was also her earlier in the day, Slackee pledged undying love for her, as he likes people who are married, lol...
anyway I like Sheffield and you are right M there are some good food shops on Non Parreil road. Best brown stew chicken I ever had was out of one of those shops just past the church, maybe 3/4s of a mile after the Guardian sign, if you are heading in the direction to Sav the shop is on the left hand side of the road.
Originally posted by Marilyn:
[qb] Thanks to the following board members for dropping in today.
Jamerican
Treat 7985- Take care of my new nephew
Napi- Thank you for your staunch love and support today. Mi love you bad bad.
Whagwaan- I sent you a pm a while back did you get it?
Kat- Always the voice of reason
Lady Z- cuts to the chase I see
Sammy- My sister. thanks girl
Kojak and Lucky- thanks for the support
Hip Hop- Always our Baby B and we miss you
Ochigal- Thank you for the direction and excellent clarification
Goldilocks- Lighta!!!!!!
Swedish- Long time no see, thank you for the compliment on the report
Sinco01- I didn't understand your's but thanks for dropping in.
Laurel-Love you sweetheart...such a sweetheart
Orbra- I am glad you like it so far.
Ohlitz- thanks girl, how are those pretty kids?
Hit mi- Kiss my nephew and his Dad fi mi. [/qb]
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] No hello for my visit? I am crushed! [/qb]
Cinni I'm sorry. I missed it. You will never know how many times you were thought of though when Marshall was bossing us around. I thought about the shoe incident at Amnesia.
Originally posted by rudemonk:
[qb] I don't know what fool made floral shirts a "style," but you need major sack to really pull one off, otherwise you should be shot on sight, lol...
Sometimes people just lack sense when they travel, or when they are at home. It's annoying when people take other people for entertainment.
I will believe Angie is 50 when I see the birth certificate.
M- If Shaka was bothering you I'll slap his ears off...!
Good to see shots of my mom, looks like she had a busy week and new lights for Christmas also! Awesome!
Please set up the shots of your new friends, lol...
As usual I must have missed the drama or just don't understand it. Anyway very nice story. [/qb]
Monk Miss Sonia spoke of you with love and affection and told us how much you are helping her.
No Shaka wasn't bothering us. One thing that was neat about doing Negril with Gwen was she knows everyone anyway. She knew him too, and agreed with me that he smelled so good you could eat him, and his grooming is impeccable. He was quite the catch that night for someone.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.