Re: Coming In From The Cold...an unremarkable trip report
Originally posted by Soul Hunter:
[qb]
Originally posted by Laurel:
[qb] Soulie - as you were just starting to chat about your pained shoulder - thoughts came to my mind that Nappi should be there to rub out that pain - and there she was ... more thinking between the lines ...
Lovely Cooyah shop ladies - [/qb]
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] if only she was here for real! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [/qb]
you know, I'm just seeing this report and it is wonderful. And don't bite my head off for getting all up in your koolaid, but when you and Napi gonna connect? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] I'm feeling something here and I'm vedddddy intuitive [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
Thanks so much for sharing Soul ... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Originally posted by Tecky:
[qb] SH, try applying heat to your neck/shoulders to relax the muscles and then as best as you could message ( a suh ei spell) your neck and shoulders. My father is a massuese and this is part of his treatment. You can also apply a product such as Icy Hot or Tiger Balm, that will help soothe you pains.
(((SH))) Thanks for your report..I am truly enjoying it! [/qb]
You know what else SH? I have a similar thing that goes on with my shoulder/neck that is a result of an injury from almost twenty years ago. I was carrying my baby and tripped over an ottoman. To avoid dropping and to protect him, I landed awkwardly on my shoulder/back, and it flares up to the point that I can't turn my head, a couple times a year.
Last time I was in JA, I was experiencing much pain from it, and a friend brought me some kind of ointment in a jar that an herb guy made up. He says that it contains pimento and you can smell it a mile away, but I can use that stuff for a couple of days, and along with a massage I am soon good to go. Maybe you can locate a "home remedy" like that which might help you too.
Somewhere around Guinness number 14, uncle C.W. hits his stride. He calls up some lady from the crowd (with all of us watching nervously to see if aunt B a go reach fi har blade…) and puts on one piece a slackness inna di place!
I love it! Your people from JA, mine from Texas and we're all the same [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] . An uncle C.W. and Aunt B in every family ..
Thank You so much SH. Your report has by far been the absolute best I have ever read. One minute your laughing and the next your eyes are filling with dat salty water. I just can't find the words to tell you just how much I have truly enjoyed your writing. You truly have a wonderful family. Cherish them always mi friend.
Your moms house is nice nice. Mi really like dat pool.... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Originally posted by Soul Hunter:
[qb] to David, the grounds man for the church next door, his wife Lisa, and her daughter Kadian – all together, for one purpose[/qb]
For some reason, i am greatly cheered by this photo of a working man and his family.
i also love how your grangran partied with her hat - seems like something of a statement about who she is.
Originally posted by little pepper:
[qb] Hi, another interested reader. I'm reading through this and just up to day 5 and Annie Palmer. Is that how she died? Decades back I borrowed a book on her (twice) - in England it was classified as fact & in Australia as fiction. I never managed to finish it either time. Rose Hall is one place I cannot bring myself to ever go to. [/qb]
you know pepper, i've heard at least two different stories on how she died. one is the version here, of some mystical and devastating battle with an obeah man - the other that her slaves poisoned her. I lean more to the latter, but u neva know!
you know, I'm just seeing this report and it is wonderful. And don't bite my head off for getting all up in your koolaid, but when you and Napi gonna connect? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] I'm feeling something here and I'm vedddddy intuitive [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
Thanks so much for sharing Soul ... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
bbr - i'm on a constant prowl for a remedy to this affliction of mine. flared up on me today as a matter of fact - probably from poor posture here at the pc. i've found that tiger balm does wonders - problem is mi no have anybody fi rub it pan mi back. since i'm not real big into medication, for the most part i just suck it up and wait for it to pass - but what an annoyance!
TF, thanks! I'm sure moms would be pleased somebody likes her house. i'll have to post up a few pics with some details - as soon as i can find them. charming little place she has - not too small to feel claustrophobic - not too big to scream pretentious.
MG - David is a good youth. I always take some time to chat with him whenever I go home. The little girl isn't his daughter, yet he treats her just like she's his own. Good man a try do the right thing
Okay I can’t wait any longer to post my appreciation for this report!!!!! I am only on page 10 - having just “discovered” this thread and was going to try to wait until after having read the entire report before making comment but I’m just too excited and literally have tears running down my cheeks reading this. It’s beautiful - not only with photography but in spirit.
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this report. Okay back to page 10.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.