Wow GB, I've never had anyone come into the cave when I was bathing in there, mornings and evenings. I'd flippin die right there on the spot, I'm to shy. Whenever we've been there to bathe, the next people always wait back until we come out. They give a shout out so we know they're out there too.
Thanks Redj, Paradise....hello Nina, IM, Laurel, Q & Pepper....hope I didn't forget anyone this time....(((IM)))) just to clarify - we weren't bathing, we were swimming and talking (in suits!)...I have to admit, as open minded as I am...it made me uncomfortable to have that guy not wait until we left...
On the innuendo topic....I certainly know what you mean. I am not a prude by any means, but if someone is not backing down with that sort of thing, it makes me uncomfortable and I get really annoyed, and tell them so. It is one thing to pass a colorful comment between friends, it is another entirely to have a complete stranger be a rude bwoy...this has happened to me in JA but not too much thankfully. The first trip, I was either with my dear husband, or occasionally Cudge or another guy Dudley, and was clearly a resort guest, so they wouldn't dare. This time, that wasn't the case, but I think people left me alone alot because of Cudge and his sisters. Cole didn't always fair as well, and had one particularly bad experience with someone who just wouldn't let up....in fact, she finally had to get Cudge to chase him out of the yaad....lyrics are one thing, being disgusting and rude are another. Having said all that, I have had things like that happen all over - plenty in the States and Argentina, so it is not exclusive to Jamaica.
Paradise, I met my friends while staying in a resort in the same village two years ago, and we became fast friends, and have stayed in touch ever since. Some resorts are just fine for kids. Obviously, not places like Sandals or anything, but some are fine and you can almost have the best of both worlds.
I was asked about places to stay there, and after double checking board rules, here is a list (which may be partial - anyone knows of something left out, please add):
There are other people that rent out houses, as well, and a couple of other guest houses in the works. If anyone is interested in something specific, please feel free to contact me.
I also just found out that another guest house will be opening soon. The address I was given is dancingdolphin.org, but it is not up yet...(and I wonder if they meant .com)
DWL, sorry Jaith....Loops got me involved in Gardening over in Home and Garden....go look at the pretty pics there, while I write! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
So, two years ago, when I stayed at the now-closed Coconuts, I met Cudge and Anette. All the staff there was awesome, but I became fast friends with this brother and sister. Now, my dear husband and I had already spent time in MoBay (which I see as a good place for an airport), and started our Little Bay adventure....one day, we decided to take a fishing boat to Negril....well, one boating accident and a fractured spine later (which we didn't know exactly that that was what was wrong at the time), poor Husband spent a lot of "quiet time" and I had lots of time alone to explore. One good thing that came out of that, was time to get to know Cudge and Anette.
Cudge showed me some sketches of a home he hoped to build...we talked about them, and the design, the grounds, etc. Two years later, and nearly every penny he has ever earned, here are the results. I am SO proud of him!
Originally posted by Green_Biscuit:
[qb] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] Anyway, he has come to bathe, I guess. No word of a lie, he has at LEAST 10 pairs of boxer shorts on, under his shorts...and a hat, and a couple of shirts or something....either his shorts are WICKED big and he needs all of those to hold them up, or he is trying to conserve and combine bathing and laundry time....the guys are talking to him and he is laughing and joking etc....but I just couldn't even glance his way....eventually, he decided that he wanted to grab the aforementioned puffer fish, which is slowly making its way back out of the cove...so off he goes after it. We are packing up, and he emerges with this fish...handling it ever so gingerly, all the while, trying to keep all of these layers of bottoms up... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
So now he is walking on the road in front of us, and it was truly like a bad Benny Hill skit or something.....tug, shift, ouch, tug...gawd...where was my camera???? Anyway, poor Mr. Puffer fish was dinner to him....
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] I seen this in my minds eye as you wrote, good job
truly here to take his bath. (Apparently, the least fortuante that don't even have tanks, or can't refill right now can come here with soap etc, as it all recirculates so quickly)...they are laughing and joking, and I am just sitting listening, practicing my Patois comprehension, when I realize the guy is about to jump in...within sight of me, naked.... [/qb]
GB Ive always found that pointing and laughing works in this sitch [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Originally posted by loops:
[qb] nice place! he's pretty crafty!
pass the cake over here ((Jaith)) [/qb]
you want margarita?.....i have a banana-coconut rum coming out of the oven in 45 minutes.....if you can wait, i'm gonna glaze it with a banana rum cream frosting....
hey gb....nuff for you too
pretty house...i can truly appreciate the work & $$$$ involved....
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.