Re: Negril-The Relaxation Trip
Negril-The Relaxation Trip
Ochi?
Of course, because I was taking so many pictures I was separated from the girls. We were headed to a restaurant that Stacy had spotted earlier. Stacy loves Stripes and this place sells 2 strips for $3.00. When I get in front of the place a cute guy walks out and says-Hey Sugar. I’m thinking-Where do I know this guy from? He’s steadily talking to me. I finally ask-Do I know you? He looks all hurt and tells me that he met me in Ochi. Oh-goodness, really? No-I remember everybody that I met in Ochi-Right? He looks all hurt and leaves. I go up to Stacy and Tonya and ask them who is that guy. After a while they tell me that they told him my name and that I was in Ochi. I could have thrown those drinks on them. I’m feeling all bad and they are just laughing. After drinking the Stripes we decided to head back down the beach and stop someplace for dinner.
Lady Z and Puttus-thanks for the push. I'll probably need more of a push to finish Saturday. I'm not sure how I was even standing up at the end of the day, it's taking so much out of me to write about it---and I still have till Wedensday to write about
Laurel-150 and 250 are such sweethearts. Stacy was talking to 150 on the phone. I told him to stay in the country because I didn't want him to get too fast living up in the city.
Ohliz-Mayfield's was the best. I'd love to go back one day, but there is so much more of JA to explore. I'll probably end up back in Ochi and Negril on my next trip, but I really want to go to Port Antonio.
Shezuk-Thanks for hanging in there....more soon come!
Pepper- I loved that pic of them walking in the woods. When I see it , in my head I'm singing-Hi, Ho, Hi, Ho, it's off to work we go.
Orbra-Again, your words are so sweet. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
BB-YOU WERE RIGHT!!! It wasn't that the lizard was going to attack 150. We had a whole convo on how lizards are Jamaican pets. Right after I snapped the picture, he picked up the lizard, let it walk on his hand and put it back on the ground.
whobgirl-Thanks for that info. I wondered about those names. This ladies didn't know why they had those nickname either. Yes Mayfield's was wonderful. I just knew they were gonna kill themeselves. I could just see that tree branch breaking. Remember when they went all the way to the top of bank-I mean all the way to the top and jumped in the water. OMG. I was holding my breath.
SassyRas-Only you would see that in the pic!!! Oh and if anybody did that to him it was Stacy, not me. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Jamaica Miss-you should have seen this man...he was just talking up a storm...Acting all upset that I didn't remember him. I was killing myself thinking-where did I meet him. I should have thrown that beer on all of them. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Peace
yuh nuh easy atall mi gyal....a so mi say too.Originally posted by SassyRas:
[qb][/qb]Originally posted by Sugar Shug:
[qb]
Can you spot why I took this picture?
yes, but his hand is covering it up
I can see it better here
you had something to do with this
[/qb]
kikiki....DWL
I'm going to take your word for it because I don't know anything about produce. ThanksOriginally posted by mountaingal:
[qb]shug, that looks like a pumpkin vine. it's not callaloo. [/qb]Originally posted by Sugar Shug:
[qb]
Callalo
[/qb]
More soon come! Oh and Rude....you gotta sec b4 the Patties.
Peace