[qb]
[/qb]
[qb]
Originally posted by SistahD:
[qb]
[/qb]
[qb]
Originally posted by evanovitch:
[qb] Ms Bumpy Head, in case i do not mek it back een fi 5pm, mek mi welcome u an ax u mi question dem ....
how do u react to the title of 'Ms Lou's lady-in-waiting' so to speak.....set to take up where she left off
I'll take the last questin first. What is it like working with Oliver... fantastic. Ilove him. he is great, he is agodfather to all of us, he is very giving, very encouraging, and just plain wonderful and big hearter. If you are doing something and he thinks it is not working, he will call you aside and gently suggest something else to you. He is an icon.
Miss Lou's ' lady in waiting'??? oh that is such a great honour, but just like there can never be another Bob Marley, there can never be another Miss Lou. Ilove honourand respect her and thank her sincerely for opening the doors and paving the way for people like me... but I am a humble soul and I coujld never think of myself as repl.acing Miss Lou. Nobody can do that.
Whya am I not in the movies??? I don't know... but nothing happens before the right time. I was supposed to play a part in a movie which never happened.
yYou can't really earn full time from comedy in Jamaikca, and most actors actresses and comedians have to have another job.
and how does one make it as a comedienne in Jamaica....for that matter , as a lady of the stage...what changes have u seen over the years in terms of earning possibilities etc....it would seem that people in the arts still have to have a fulltime profession and do the stage as a passion....or is that an erroneous view
how come someone of ur immeasurable talents not showing up in the few movies we see being made in the island...is this not an area u r interested in or what....
an finally, what is it like to act across from Oliver...is he juss plain funny allllll di time [/qb]
[qb] Ms Bumpy Head, in case i do not mek it back een fi 5pm, mek mi welcome u an ax u mi question dem ....
how do u react to the title of 'Ms Lou's lady-in-waiting' so to speak.....set to take up where she left off
I'll take the last questin first. What is it like working with Oliver... fantastic. Ilove him. he is great, he is agodfather to all of us, he is very giving, very encouraging, and just plain wonderful and big hearter. If you are doing something and he thinks it is not working, he will call you aside and gently suggest something else to you. He is an icon.
Miss Lou's ' lady in waiting'??? oh that is such a great honour, but just like there can never be another Bob Marley, there can never be another Miss Lou. Ilove honourand respect her and thank her sincerely for opening the doors and paving the way for people like me... but I am a humble soul and I coujld never think of myself as repl.acing Miss Lou. Nobody can do that.
Whya am I not in the movies??? I don't know... but nothing happens before the right time. I was supposed to play a part in a movie which never happened.
yYou can't really earn full time from comedy in Jamaikca, and most actors actresses and comedians have to have another job.
and how does one make it as a comedienne in Jamaica....for that matter , as a lady of the stage...what changes have u seen over the years in terms of earning possibilities etc....it would seem that people in the arts still have to have a fulltime profession and do the stage as a passion....or is that an erroneous view
how come someone of ur immeasurable talents not showing up in the few movies we see being made in the island...is this not an area u r interested in or what....
an finally, what is it like to act across from Oliver...is he juss plain funny allllll di time [/qb]