Have not been on here for so long, but wanted to add my prayers for Bre and the rest of SweetsSop Family and Friends. Will def be praying for them! Only God can comfort in such a time.
Rest In Peace Sweetssop
This is a sticky topic.
Originally posted by ja-kid View Post
I remember when I was laid off & spent soooo much time here, ALWAYS something going on and Sweets was always in the middle.
I also got the Sweetsop-phone-a-thon call a few years back.
See dis, di ongly pickcha whe me ave of Sweets...
IMG_1844.jpg
She sure picked a crappy way to get us back in here.
Originally posted by Xavier View PostIf I remember correctly Sweetssop was instrumental in the annual call-a-thons we did at the beginning of each year. One of the fun events that was such a blessing. Seeing all the old friends come back here to pay tribute to Sweetssop is really great.
Missing my friend
St Bess, what a way to find out...ohhh gosh, girl, i found out by FB, ppl were hitting me up, and i was just like whattt?? i couldnt believe it, i still cant believe it, i will miss her wise and witty self, ohhh boy, this one hurts, she was sick with a bad sprain in the bottom of her foot, no body was expecting anything like this........we still dont know what killed her, but we are surmising it must have been a bloot clot, its the only thing that can take you out just like that...
its indeed shocking and very heart breaking, she is now with the angels!!
Originally posted by Suesumba View PostWow, took a chance on logging in here. Can't believe this. I hope her family gets through this difficult time intact and being cared for.
ohhh man, like Ochi says, this is sooo good to see all the old faces coming to share in our time of sorrow!!
i never log on at nights, dont ever have the time, but tonight is different, was just looking thru Sweets pics on FB, she was just here, and like the twinkling of an eye, she is gone gone gone
Originally posted by ja-kid View PostWan ting yuh haffi sey bout Sweets, shi was ah real dung tuh earth Jacan, right dung tuh har deep accent. Shi neva pull noh punches wen it com tuh speaking patwa.
may God bless her and keep her, may she now RIP
may her children be blessed and be ok, its terrible, her young daughter Breanna is in our prayers!!
What!!
Oh dear Lord I'm just seeing this...I spoke with Grace on Dec 28th and she cuss mi because I'm never on FB and I promise her I'll start to post on there again.
She say she was going to call my son for his birthday (which was yesterday)
Grace Rest In Peace Honey, prayers to your family
Tears to cheers!
LOL @ JKid – that video had mi papping
Unu notice the one thing common in here? Notice how Sweets love chat pan phone? Mi haffi seh to miself wan time, Sweets muss have wan high-powa charger fi fi har phone cause shi deh pan wan call to di next and pan FB wid di sed phone. Maassi Lawd! An she is not the one fi end a call, you have to find diplomat ways fi tell har seh half an hour is enough DWL.
All election night Sweets call mi bout hundred time a tell how shi nervous and a mek comment pan everyting pan TV. Dat woman love a phone!! Or in a nutshell, she love “reaching out”
Mi seh mi jus hope seh Heaven have wan phone and charger ready fi har caah shi ago waan call wi an tell wi weh a gwaan up deh.Last edited by Wendy; 01-03-2013, 11:27 AM.
Wendy, mi wi tell yuh ah likkle secret, di real reason why shi deh pan di phone was because Sweets always ah bruk har rebellious computer. Shi wi call mi from time tuh time in ah panic wid som weird an unique symptoms whe shi describe dat har computer ha duh.Last edited by j-kid; 01-03-2013, 10:51 AM.
Last night just before going to bed I checked my phone and there was a BBM message from Grace's phone at 11:52 p.m. saying "Good night love you". I forgot that Bre had the phone and I immediately started crying. Once I got it together, I realized it must have been Bre...it was. Keep her in your prayers folks.