Re: Trini dishes it to Jamaica....Ministry strikes back
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: barosa</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Hey Barosa et al,
Check this out from Ms. Gloudon:<span style="font-weight: bold"> Sir Trev-aw of Britain via Trinidad, is not the first British journalist to gain fame with a hatchet job on this country. It has become de rigueur to unmask Jamaica's dark side. It goes with the territory, but what can we do to make them stop "tekking liberty wid we"? We should know the answer by now, don't you think? Could it be that they're reading the headlines we create every day?</span>
A gwine ded..."Trev-aw" (rhymes with "maaaw" like cow maw..)
Ah wondah hiff dis guy knows how funny * some a wi* perceive him to be?
Just as yuh said, what tuh do tuh mek dem stap tekking libattie wid wi..
Yes, they might be reading the headlines we create everyday, BUT THEY ARE IN THE SAME PREDICAMENT, OR WORSE, although they have more money than Jamaica, so??
Any Jamaican dignify annie a dem dat much to bring their dirty linen to wash in the streets? At least we mind our own dutty bizniz.
Link.. heresoh </div></div>
Thanks for link britisha, I'm also drawn to this portion below.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">It would be enlightening to know what is Sir Trevor's response now to the vehement reaction of the Jamaican Brits who have been "most wrought-ed" and have taken to dispatching vehement electronic messages to the Jamaican media, expressing their outrage at Sir Trev's lack of respect for this land we love.
Our High Commission in London has expressed its disfavour at how our nation's image has been tarnished yet again. The Tourist Board is not amused either. <span style="font-weight: bold">Already one can hear the horses of public relations being saddled to ride forth into Sir Trev's territory,</span> to defend our precious tourist trade from the slings and arrows of trepidatious smearing of our holiday trade. We already have that iniquitous ticket tax business to deal with.</div></div>
I guess the "Sir" Trevor, would most likely think of Britain as his territory. What I don't know is whether he was knighted in his native twin state of T&T or since he lived in the UK... It really shouldn't matter because he has lost stature in the eyes of Jamaicans everywhere!... When an immigrant from the WI living in Britain allows himself to be "used" for negative purposes against a member of his own geographic region, it tells us that he is a "big time Sellout"... As a "bawn Trni", he has further damaged the relationship between Jamaica and Trinidad and may be contributing towards affecting the relationship between Jamaica and the UK... He should be BANNED forthwith from visiting Jamaica again... People who tek libbati wid wi, both "User and Usee" should feel our wrath and by starting with him, it should send a message to others of his ilk that we will no longer accept such behaviour... Enough is Enuff!!!
LOL !...but seriously,how is he gonna "feel our wrath"..except for a few angry letters to medium he doesnt even read...?
I mean,I doubt very much the guy has ever been to jamaica prior to this "sell out" occasion,...and probably wont be going back in a hurry,....but its funny though to hear of someone being punished by being banned from jamaica...poor sir trev,..homie will be crying in his cornflakes when he hears that he wont be allowed back in jamaica,just when he was getting accustomed to being around all that drugs,crime,and murders that is an everyday occurence there.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: barosa</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Hey Barosa et al,
Check this out from Ms. Gloudon:<span style="font-weight: bold"> Sir Trev-aw of Britain via Trinidad, is not the first British journalist to gain fame with a hatchet job on this country. It has become de rigueur to unmask Jamaica's dark side. It goes with the territory, but what can we do to make them stop "tekking liberty wid we"? We should know the answer by now, don't you think? Could it be that they're reading the headlines we create every day?</span>
A gwine ded..."Trev-aw" (rhymes with "maaaw" like cow maw..)
Ah wondah hiff dis guy knows how funny * some a wi* perceive him to be?Just as yuh said, what tuh do tuh mek dem stap tekking libattie wid wi..
Yes, they might be reading the headlines we create everyday, BUT THEY ARE IN THE SAME PREDICAMENT, OR WORSE, although they have more money than Jamaica, so??
Any Jamaican dignify annie a dem dat much to bring their dirty linen to wash in the streets? At least we mind our own dutty bizniz.
Link.. heresoh </div></div>
Thanks for link britisha, I'm also drawn to this portion below.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">It would be enlightening to know what is Sir Trevor's response now to the vehement reaction of the Jamaican Brits who have been "most wrought-ed" and have taken to dispatching vehement electronic messages to the Jamaican media, expressing their outrage at Sir Trev's lack of respect for this land we love.
Our High Commission in London has expressed its disfavour at how our nation's image has been tarnished yet again. The Tourist Board is not amused either. <span style="font-weight: bold">Already one can hear the horses of public relations being saddled to ride forth into Sir Trev's territory,</span> to defend our precious tourist trade from the slings and arrows of trepidatious smearing of our holiday trade. We already have that iniquitous ticket tax business to deal with.</div></div>
I guess the "Sir" Trevor, would most likely think of Britain as his territory. What I don't know is whether he was knighted in his native twin state of T&T or since he lived in the UK... It really shouldn't matter because he has lost stature in the eyes of Jamaicans everywhere!... When an immigrant from the WI living in Britain allows himself to be "used" for negative purposes against a member of his own geographic region, it tells us that he is a "big time Sellout"... As a "bawn Trni", he has further damaged the relationship between Jamaica and Trinidad and may be contributing towards affecting the relationship between Jamaica and the UK... He should be BANNED forthwith from visiting Jamaica again... People who tek libbati wid wi, both "User and Usee" should feel our wrath and by starting with him, it should send a message to others of his ilk that we will no longer accept such behaviour... Enough is Enuff!!!

LOL !...but seriously,how is he gonna "feel our wrath"..except for a few angry letters to medium he doesnt even read...?
I mean,I doubt very much the guy has ever been to jamaica prior to this "sell out" occasion,...and probably wont be going back in a hurry,....but its funny though to hear of someone being punished by being banned from jamaica...poor sir trev,..homie will be crying in his cornflakes when he hears that he wont be allowed back in jamaica,just when he was getting accustomed to being around all that drugs,crime,and murders that is an everyday occurence there.