flirted also with cutting off rogers and getting netflix. i guess i would have to keep the rogers internet part to be able to watch netflix.
one time mi did hear about digital antennae, some contraption u buy that allow u to pull in digital signals on public airways. like digital rabbit ears. but mi no hear nuttn more bout it.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
one time mi did hear about digital antennae, some contraption u buy that allow u to pull in digital signals on public airways. like digital rabbit ears. but mi no hear nuttn more bout it.
Apparently this works best out west. There you'd be able to pick up more than just the basic channels. Here in the city, you'd be able to get CBC, CTV & Global. I can live with that. Although I would miss TVO...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">dahjah, is the link invisible? Doah play wid mi eno, cawse I'm stressed enough as it is... </div></div>
If yuh pan pan use it fi teef ca signal yuh cyan get chawge fi dat, but if a de oddah ppl dem signal yaarite. A smaddy mi kno ha one , it hook up tuh dem routah, dere are many more receivers outdeh den ilink dat duh de same ting.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJah2</div><div class="ubbcode-body">netflix and digital antenna so you get de local stations.
Don't bother with a 'digital antenna.' Your existing antenna (if you can find it) will work just fine, but with a digital <span style="font-weight: bold">tuner</span> I'm using that now for my local channels. Just about to cancel Directv too. Would save $75/month and I don't have any movie channels. Most of the shows I want to watch are now available on the local network website or Hulu.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LinSkinny</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Don't bother with a 'digital antenna.' Your existing antenna (if you can find it) will work just fine, but with a digital <span style="font-weight: bold">tuner</span> I'm using that now for my local channels. Just about to cancel Directv too. Would save $75/month and I don't have any movie channels. Most of the shows I want to watch are now available on the local network website or Hulu. </div></div>
That all depends where she's is situated, if shi outdeh pan some rural farm shi a guh need an antenna os some sort.
Yes di rabbit-ears may wuk fi di close by local digital stations, but fi get moas ah di UHF wan dem inna di area, an outside antenna is betta (if shi noh mind climb pan di roof). Right now mi get 17 stations (my city, plus nearby cities) an all mi hav is a loop wire running up tuh di house attic. Mi ah tink bout getting wan ah dem 150 mile range attic/roof antenna fi pull in some more stations from further cities.
but j kid & L'skinny, oonuu nat in Canada. Hulu is not available here. And fram what mi reading, de antennas work best out west. I live jus dung de road from dahjah. I'on knoa if de antenna would work.
Incidentally, just realize that dahjah was referring to <span style="font-weight: bold">ilink</span>... ~lol~ but j kid's link is showing that ilink has been discontinued.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">but j kid & L'skinny, oonuu nat in Canada. Hulu is not available here. And fram what mi reading, de antennas work best out west. I live jus dung de road from dahjah. I'on knoa if de antenna would work.
Incidentally, just realize that dahjah was referring to <span style="font-weight: bold">ilink</span>... ~lol~ but j kid's link is showing that ilink has been discontinued. </div></div>
I can get six channels wid a digtal antenna mi pick up at best buy.
There is an antenna in Jkid link wid an ampilifier fi $79 dat one would probably mek mi bring een more station. I get cbc, ctv, tvo, omin 1&2, 53, 14, and if it was stronger I could get global and city and a few more cah dem come een late a night.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.