Marnin everyone! HAPPY SATURDAY!!! Well, I am starting to wonder about you Roots! Candy bars and cereal? For breakfast I can see, but for diner? Then again...what kind of candy bar and hat kind of cereal, maybe you're on to something!
I'm gonna sit and make some jewelry today. I got the dogs a new toy yesterday, so this afternoon I'll give it to them and watch them play with it while I string beads. I am easily amused!
So the burglar bars are almost in. Only 3 windows to go today. We were able to leave the bedroom window open last night because the veranda was locked so no worry of an intruder.
Went to a birthday party last night and then out to dinner. Ted looked especially spiffy in a shirt that I brought from the US and a nice pair of jeans from Curacao.
I'm getting ready to check and see if he needs some lunch. He is working his craft booth again. When he puts new things in it like he has lately, mostly the old things sell. Too funny. They are still in real good shape because he dusts and shines everything up.
Well I notice a change in the weather for warmer days and nights. Never got below 80 last night. I was up at 3:45 am and couldn't sleep anymore. I have problems with insomnia off and on. Maybe I will take a nap this afternnon.
Marnin CocoK! Do you still love it tiddey this morning? Enquiring mind wants to know.
Marnin everyone else too! Can you believe I saw 50 yesterday? YAYYY I lived to see it! Gonna be a day just like it today and a whole week of nice! Big WHOPEEEEE!!!!!
Well am telling you dancing and clubbing is a great stress reliever, now that lil bro mortality diagnosis seem much better lawd had to go out and celebrate. I have not gone clubbing in one month did't eat much, lose 7lbs in short time....lawd stress not easy iiena, breathe much easier now even though he is not out of the woods yet but!! his future looks much brighter, compared to the death sentence shich we thought he had.
Anyway all have a good day gone peruse the boawd likkle more then get some sleep. btw me back at my house for the time being as me Mom told me those ungodly hours that I come home after partying do not do that at her residence
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nanook</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Marnin CocoK! Do you still love it tiddey this morning? Enquiring mind wants to know.
Ice water & Aleve at bedtime Of COURSE I still love it!! Had a blast. feeling good this morning, now it's off to Jake's 2nd Birthday party!!
I'm down to 1/2 quart of my beloved... BUTT!!! Mi big fren soon come fram yaad fi di summah an im wi cyarry mi nexx summer supply!!
Lawd di place slow eeh? Likkle nice weddar an everybady outtadoors!!
Well the parties are done for now. A good time was had by all. Weather was nice enough for all the kiddies to be outdoors yesterday. Most of the grownups as well.
Now mi tyad. Likkle less OT now, so I'll be sleeping a little later most of the week.
(((QK))) Sounds like you had a fun filled weekend.
How is little (((Ethan))) adjusting to being at home?
It rained the entire weekend and is raining today. I watched movies all weekend. Fell asleep on a couple of them, woke up to rewind and fell back asleep.
Marnin everybody! Happy monday! I'm tired today too but my coffee is coming soon and I'll pick up a mountain dew IV on the way to work. Yesterday me and Paris went on a road trip to see my mom and then on the way home we stopped at Sunday Night Blues.
AND...it was 57 degrees! Whew, the winter from HELL will soon be but a memory! Another day just like it is here for today!
Mornin QK,Natty and Nanook
Warm up north
Hows your mom doing Nan? Better I hope.
Going to get taxes done this morning. Missed out on the stimulus last yr because of faulty software Just as well, using the money for updates on the house. Were selling out and moving to FL this summer!
If If if all falls into place.
My mom is on her way into surgery this morning. She fell in the nursing home and broke her wrist and cracked her head and needed stitches. Now today is wrist surgery.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.