Re: Run yuh mout fi Spring!!
Happy Easter morning everyone. I hope the weather stays nice today. I committed to cooking for my family. Let's see what's on the menu. Chicken casserole, asparagus, steamed cabbage, broccoli with cheese sauce, rolls, sweet iced tea, and this wonderful fruit cake. It's a yellow cake with a smidge of cream cheese, pineapple, strawberries and whipped cream....I made it yesterday. It looks pretty & I hope it tastes good.
It's no wonder mi gain weight.
Nancy, your menu sounds better than mine.....I want to come eat with you. I didn't know there is a Jamaican store in Atlanta. That is a treat.
QK, doesn't it feel nice to make your pad nicer! I bought some new pots to re-pot plants I've had over 20 years! I hope I have time to do that this morning too.....always so much to do.
My leg is feeling almost back to normal.
Where is Jamaica Miss?.....haven't seen her around in a few days.
Nooks, your outback yard looks lovely but I know you are ready for the warm weather!
Happy Easter morning everyone. I hope the weather stays nice today. I committed to cooking for my family. Let's see what's on the menu. Chicken casserole, asparagus, steamed cabbage, broccoli with cheese sauce, rolls, sweet iced tea, and this wonderful fruit cake. It's a yellow cake with a smidge of cream cheese, pineapple, strawberries and whipped cream....I made it yesterday. It looks pretty & I hope it tastes good.

Nancy, your menu sounds better than mine.....I want to come eat with you. I didn't know there is a Jamaican store in Atlanta. That is a treat.
QK, doesn't it feel nice to make your pad nicer! I bought some new pots to re-pot plants I've had over 20 years! I hope I have time to do that this morning too.....always so much to do.
My leg is feeling almost back to normal.
Where is Jamaica Miss?.....haven't seen her around in a few days.
Nooks, your outback yard looks lovely but I know you are ready for the warm weather!