Re: prayer circle
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TSmall</div><div class="ubbcode-body">All I can say for me is, I can easily visualize myself as a child. In this world when we are children we don't trouble ourselves with the big problems of the world. We KNOW that our parents will handle everything. We don't worry about money and food and the big stuff. Well it's the same thing, we are children and YOUR creator is the parent. In this, same way, you let go of the problem, trusting YOUR parent will care for you and your needs.
Trust me I am a person who likes to control most things in my world, so letting go, giving it up and living in faith isn't easy for me to do. But if there is one thing that I am learning living here in Jamaica is to do this.
Ever wonder why when you're in Jamaica and you see people who seem calm and when you ask them how they are doing, they reply, I give thanks for life. Where there is life there is hope. Well they are living in faith. They know things may not look perfect but they still have life.
It's not easy, not at all. But I have been through so much that the stories would scare you. But I have made it through. And each day I am learning to trust my Creator more and more.
Just the other day I was talking to a friend in Europe and I said, you know sometimes I feel like I'm accomplishing nothing at all. He responded to me by saying, he sat in one place for 14 years doing what he knew was the right thing, barely making it and now his break has come. He said, this is life and we have to have faith and continue to live a clean life.
This is where I'm at and I hear you loud and clear.
As a child grab your Creator's hand, look pon your Creator and as a child give HIM glory and ask for guidance.
It doesn't always happen in OUR time, but HIS time.
See I don't get this. I understand your words, but see when I was a kid if I got hurt or cried my mom was there to hold me and make me believe it would be better, I don't know how to let God do that. I have always wondered how Jamaicans do it. To be honest lately I've been blaming living in Toronto for my feelings of spiritual disconnect. I feel so far removed from God living here, it's possibly just me having a scapegoat though. How do I grab God's hand and let him lead? People say you just do but I don't get it. I want to I truly want to but I don't feel like I've ever been able. maybe as a kid but as an adult I just feel like I have no idea how anymore. I hope no one thinks I'm arguing, I'm not saying anyone is wrong, it's ME that feels wrong, I just want to understand what I'm not getting.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TSmall</div><div class="ubbcode-body">All I can say for me is, I can easily visualize myself as a child. In this world when we are children we don't trouble ourselves with the big problems of the world. We KNOW that our parents will handle everything. We don't worry about money and food and the big stuff. Well it's the same thing, we are children and YOUR creator is the parent. In this, same way, you let go of the problem, trusting YOUR parent will care for you and your needs.
Trust me I am a person who likes to control most things in my world, so letting go, giving it up and living in faith isn't easy for me to do. But if there is one thing that I am learning living here in Jamaica is to do this.
Ever wonder why when you're in Jamaica and you see people who seem calm and when you ask them how they are doing, they reply, I give thanks for life. Where there is life there is hope. Well they are living in faith. They know things may not look perfect but they still have life.
It's not easy, not at all. But I have been through so much that the stories would scare you. But I have made it through. And each day I am learning to trust my Creator more and more.
Just the other day I was talking to a friend in Europe and I said, you know sometimes I feel like I'm accomplishing nothing at all. He responded to me by saying, he sat in one place for 14 years doing what he knew was the right thing, barely making it and now his break has come. He said, this is life and we have to have faith and continue to live a clean life.
This is where I'm at and I hear you loud and clear.
As a child grab your Creator's hand, look pon your Creator and as a child give HIM glory and ask for guidance.
It doesn't always happen in OUR time, but HIS time.
See I don't get this. I understand your words, but see when I was a kid if I got hurt or cried my mom was there to hold me and make me believe it would be better, I don't know how to let God do that. I have always wondered how Jamaicans do it. To be honest lately I've been blaming living in Toronto for my feelings of spiritual disconnect. I feel so far removed from God living here, it's possibly just me having a scapegoat though. How do I grab God's hand and let him lead? People say you just do but I don't get it. I want to I truly want to but I don't feel like I've ever been able. maybe as a kid but as an adult I just feel like I have no idea how anymore. I hope no one thinks I'm arguing, I'm not saying anyone is wrong, it's ME that feels wrong, I just want to understand what I'm not getting.
Stormmey