Re: Jackie's on the Reef
My two faves are Moondance and Rockhouse.
Love love love moondance though.
Last week while in Negril we did a catamaran tour along the west coast. There is no better way to see the cliffs, and it just reinforces the fact that (like you said Nylah) the cliffs really is above it all. It is just a different atmosphere.
While jackie's may be a good place for massage, if you dont plan on staying on property for the entire 3 days then it may be too far for you. First time we went out there, we were driving and find wiself just a galang and a galang and cyaan reach. But the place was beautiful.
If you just want to read, get a couple drinks, eat, and have some peace, and know where to go to get the "vibe" then the cliffs is the way to go. Gosh, that is my kinda vacay ....
My two faves are Moondance and Rockhouse.
Love love love moondance though.
Last week while in Negril we did a catamaran tour along the west coast. There is no better way to see the cliffs, and it just reinforces the fact that (like you said Nylah) the cliffs really is above it all. It is just a different atmosphere.
While jackie's may be a good place for massage, if you dont plan on staying on property for the entire 3 days then it may be too far for you. First time we went out there, we were driving and find wiself just a galang and a galang and cyaan reach. But the place was beautiful.
If you just want to read, get a couple drinks, eat, and have some peace, and know where to go to get the "vibe" then the cliffs is the way to go. Gosh, that is my kinda vacay ....
you've got me over on tb.net perusing some of the newer places that have opened.

saltfish and green banana