Great pics and great trip report QK. One thing: with your accent you kept saying you went to a potty, as you were relating to me the few days you had been there. It would take me a while to understand that you were talking about a PARTY and not a trip to the john.
Thanks everyone for joining it was a great homecoming for me. Glad you enjoyed the pix.
It's definitely time to look into a new digital This one is so old school... 1.3MP It takes 4 AA batteries and has a little heft to it. I just hate to part with it when it's given me almost 7 years of faithful service.
SistahD, the people who were on the beach in that pic ended up sending little red paper hot air balloons off into the night sky. Watching from our perpetual spots on the veranda, it was rather cool to see.
NDG!!! help yuhself.
Schultz... one never knows when I'll make it back, but if finances allow, I discovered a non-stop flight to MoBay from Logan that will definitely make it a much easier decision. 3.5 - 4.5 hours vs all day in airplanes & airports.
JMissy!! We would pronounce Potty as pawty, and as loops said for party it's PAAAAHHHdy.
Loops, maybe someday we'll end up on the same beach... maybe Great Bay, maybe Ogunquit.
Thanks ROOTS, I love my likkle camera. I am just looking for more versatility to be a bit more creative. A little more control over what comes out of it.
I had a 35mm SLR for years and took what I believe are some really great pics with it. Soooo next up??
Digital SLR.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.