Noni & soursop dey too....BTW, Hadiah, your pics are lovely....I've never been to either of those gardens, but would love to go!.....I usually go to Cranbrook Flower Forest, which is also beautiful, near St. Ann's Bay.....Thanks for the likkle tour!
I love your pictures and two of my favorites are you and your nurse sister with her diploma and the cat in the boot!!
Ok, here's my shot at naming the trees. June plum or almond (can't tell which one), sour orange, pear (avocado), calabash, noni, ackee, pomegranate, mango and soursop (thought at first it was jackfruit, then looked again).
How did I do??
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: A_lil_Jazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Hadiah - very nice report I appreciate your obvious devotion and closeness to your family and as always I love the nature pics.
One thing I love about Ja.com is that every time I read a trip report I get to add something to my list of places top see the next time I go home...
Thanks for the fab ideas... I;ll check out a few of these in August
Also you were looking very serene as someone else said... Good luck with the job hunting. </div></div>
((((Jazz))))) Glad you enjoyed the little tour. My family definitely means the world to me and I let them know it as well. It was delightful just to spend as much time as I did with them. It was a refreshing and relaxing time, hence the peaceful look.
Glad you were able to get some ideas for your visit. I'm sure you'll have a grand time! Looking forward to your report.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: applepie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">That potatoe pudding suppose to be the bomb........long time I have not seen it made that way..........thanks for sharing your trip report........awesome pictures </div></div>
Oh, it was just delicious applepie. It had been a while since I've seen it made that way as well and was so glad when I saw it.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Coless</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Hadiah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Nice report! love love love the east end!
If I remember correctly I think this may be Laughing Waters. Not sure. Was is near Mamee Bay?
If it is, it really is a great spot. I remember once we went there, maybe 12 of us and we were the only ones there. Brought food, pots, seasonings and ran the sweetest boat ever!
Looking forward to more. </div></div>
Hi ColeS. Glad you looked in and enjoyed. The falls is actually past Mammee Bay and a little east of Dunn's River. But the name Laughing Waters would suit it very well. It was fabulous and I'm so glad the locals can enjoy without having to pay.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Marilyn</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I'm not a big Butch Stewart fan, and this place just galls me as I know it was built on the backs of people, YOu should see if from the sea. that is where you can see the two or 3 houses that make up the whole complex. Someday when I hit the lottery I am going to rent it and me and all of my friends are going to pee in the pool. </div></div>
BOAL!!! You're hilarious. But you've got a point. I can only imagine the peanuts the workers are probably paid.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ja. Jewel</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mi see one pranganut inna dem pics....mek mi goh bak & check again....see what else deh. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ja. Jewel</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Noni & soursop dey too....BTW, Hadiah, your pics are lovely....I've never been to either of those gardens, but would love to go!.....I usually go to Cranbrook Flower Forest, which is also beautiful, near St. Ann's Bay.....Thanks for the likkle tour! </div></div>
Thanks Ja. Jewel. Not bad on the trees. I figured the Noni may have been the hardest. I'll be sure to put Cranbrook on my next visit's list.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TSmall</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I love your pictures and two of my favorites are you and your nurse sister with her diploma and the cat in the boot!!
Ok, here's my shot at naming the trees. June plum or almond (can't tell which one), sour orange, pear (avocado), calabash, noni, ackee, pomegranate, mango and soursop (thought at first it was jackfruit, then looked again).
How did I do??
Thanks it was a colorful ride along with you. </div></div>
Thanks so much for coming on the ride TSmall. I'm glad you enjoyed it. That puss in boot shot was priceless. He just decided to take a nap in the boot and as I was about to take his pic, he woke up.
Not bad in naming the trees at all. There were a couple that were a little tricky and hard to make out. See below for the answers.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Hadiah</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TSmall</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I love your pictures and two of my favorites are you and your nurse sister with her diploma and the cat in the boot!!
How did I do??
Thanks it was a colorful ride along with you. </div></div>
Thanks so much for coming on the ride TSmall. I'm glad you enjoyed it. That puss in boot shot was priceless. He just decided to take a nap in the boot and as I was about to take his pic, he woke up.
Not bad in naming the trees at all. There were a couple that were a little tricky and hard to make out. See below for the answers.
Was hard to see some, seemed like my you turned the photo sideways...lol
Now I'm embarrassed I didn't get all of them. Especially the lime and cherry
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.