Originally posted by Gen
No Trip Reports???
This topic is closed.
well now, despite the emoticons at the end to show humour i was roundly cussed out after this was brought to the attention of Seveen by Marilyn over in FB....sigh....life goes on at this stage mi learn fi leave tings whe dem deh n how dem stand...back to mi regular programming....Originally posted by evanovitch View Postplease, please ,PLEASE say u will not be including pictures of a plate of ackee n saltfish, or fry fish or di usual black young buck in his swim trucks.....

Enjoy life from your lounge. You really don't know ife at all. And yes my sister alerted me to your ****. Again always and forever. I reached out you're secure throwing barbs. That works. Continue madam.Originally posted by evanovitch View Postwell now, despite the emoticons at the end to show humour i was roundly cussed out after this was brought to the attention of Seveen by Marilyn over in FB....sigh....life goes on at this stage mi learn fi leave tings whe dem deh n how dem stand...back to mi regular programming....
I'm happy!
ILast edited by Seveen; 12-18-2012, 02:18 AM.
if after consultations u choose to consider this a barb, wat can i say...i say it because the usual reports have a plate of food etc etc...to show that it was meant as levity, i included the emoticon...maybe i thought we had gone further along n u would read that into...mea culpa...an this is the first time i have said something u have taken exception to since the 'detente'....am not going to argue the point givenu have taken ur stance as is ur right...an yes i will enjoy life from my lounge, n yes i dont know life at all...i believe i shared that with u during the detente....i only find the daily grind boring....bon voyage to u n urs.......................wat can i say...if ur sister read this as **** well who am i to decry her ability to read ****....we all have to expert at something n **** is as good as anyting...Originally posted by Seveen View PostEnjoy life from your lounge. You really don't know ife at all. And yes my sister alerted me to your ****. Again always and forever. I reached out you're secure throwing barbs. That works. Continue madam.
I'm happy!
I
It was VERY devastating, but God had a plan. I landed in a much better place and life situation because of it. Where I am now, is where I should be.Originally posted by Tropicana View PostGlad you finally saw it there were several of us who felt that the way you were treated drove you away from the board. Others disagreed. There was no excuse for what was done to you and I am sorry it lead to your early retirement. People have got to get a grip. When they start jeopardizing people's livelihood, they have overstepped the mark by a longshot and need to step away from online communities and get a life.Last edited by Marilyn; 12-18-2012, 05:39 AM.
Tis true I teased her about it in FB (aware that YOU are on her page), but I am NOT responsible for how she interprets anything she reads. She read into both person's remarks what SHE saw. It may not even be the way I saw it...she is Seveen, and trust me, she sees things in a different world than I do. We are very close, yet nothing alike. She is my sister, NOT my puppet. Believe me, if she was, there are MANY choices she makes that I would not endorse , ESPECIALLY some of her choices in friends, FB or otherwise.
THAT being said.....I will continue on the subject at hand...trip reports and their demise.
It seems that the going opinion, joking or otherwise, is that pictures of plates of food are passe/boring, YET LOL when I have seen reports on here by JAMAICANS THEMSELVES, this is EXACTLY what they post, cheered on by fellow Jamaicans drooling over the plates. BUT I guess when one is Jamaican, that is ok, right? Your plate of ackee not boring like my plate of ackee. AND WHY after years on here did it come down to plates of Ackee the sky, sunsets, trees and flowers???? Because taking pictures of anything else would get you rippped a new one.
Yes, if I saw a handsome guy on the beach (and gee whiz, people DO tend to wear swimwear on the beach), I would take his picture (with his permission by the way, notice most of those shots were POSED), and post is as a traditional part of my report. Until recently , the beach was the only place I stayed while in Jamaica. I took pictures of what was in my immediate view on MY vacation which I HAD PAID for myself. Where I live, handsome men in swim trunks are at a premium. Now mind you, there have been EYE CANDY threads from time to time running on this board since its inception....WOW I thought you too appreciated a handsome man, so sue me. But once again, I guess one has to be JAMAICAN for this to be ok.
Accompong kept on me until the whole timbre of my writing changed. I went back and read some of my old reports, and none of them came anywhere close to Dolly Baby's and that mess that Geo Cox would post about his threesomes and having sex on black plastic with hershey syrup. But I am sure you are not SOLELY referring to my reports when you criticize. By the time I finally edited my reports to what I felt was "acceptable", I was bored with them myself, and then on my final one, i get chastised by someone who had been married to a Jamaican for 5 minutes and now felt qualified to tell ME how I should Flex on MY vacation and lecture ME. No matter what I did, no matter what I said, no matter how careful I was in my wording....let me finish a report, and the ax would fall. And you know what???? I really really enjoyed writing them. I LOVED it, so something that I love dearly was taken from me, beaten out of me on this board. To me, it was a loss.
In my entire time on this board, I do not recall going into the trip report of a Jamaican person and criticizing ONE SINGLE thing they said, or a picture they posted. Funny thing is, while all of this was going on, I was getting PM's in background from Jamaicans, too afraid to buck up against fellow Jamaicans saying that I was just fine. Some of these people are friends in real life to this day.
A lovely lady, Jackie Fraser Dunsfield came on here to post her lovely pictures of food and Jamaica ( whooo you should see her latest ones, WORKS OF ART!!!!!!!!!), and she was chewed up and spit out and run off this board. Bottom line is, you all need to get some manners on here, especially when welcoming someone new into the house. She will NEVER come back, and probably has warned others not to do so. IF she said something you felt was wrong, why not contact her PRIVATELY and say., "Jackie from a Jamaican, that is a term you might not want to use on here." or whatever, You guys get out the machetes and start chopping... and you wonder WHY this forum is like a ghost town??? Would it interest you to know that Jamaicans.com has a REPUTATION out there in cyber space??? That people actually WARN people that you all a sharks and not to come over here unless you have a strong constitution???
One thing that always tickled me is you all would egg the person on, and wait good and well until they had finished the whole report, and then the SAME person who had been clapping and telling you how GREAT you are, your writing style, your pictures, would be the SAME person who would gather the troops and tear your *** apart as soon as you finished the last sentence that your plane had taken off from Sangster and you were now home miserable.
Suffice to say, that a little at a time. Bit, by bit, attack by attack, critque, by critique YOU folks on here slowly but surely SHUT THIS DOWN , and led to the death of this board. Don't scratch your head now and wonder what happened.Last edited by Marilyn; 12-18-2012, 06:43 AM.
You are a blessed land, and part of that blessing is very very beautiful people, male and female... i do not think you would like pictures of brothers from here in trunks or otherwise, as my city has now offically been named the most obsese city in the US
wow, have not been to this site in years . . . nothing is changed . . . there is a saying "nothing changes if nothing changes" . . . and, nothing changes here!!! same old, boring stuff, nothing worth reading in years!!! . . .
there are a couple of other jamaica trip report related sites that are by far more interesting . . . no wonder pp don't come in here and report . . . i for one, am tired of looking at plates of food and flowers . . . yiyekes!!!! . . . what happened to freedom of speech? . . . feels more like a communitst controlled board . . . ok, i'm going back where there is something to read!!
Tis true I teased her about it in FB (aware that YOU are on her page), but I am NOT responsible for how she interprets anything she reads. She read into both person's remarks what SHE saw. It may not even be the way I saw it...she is Seveen, and trust me, she sees things in a different world than I do. We are very close, yet nothing alike. She is my sister, NOT my puppet. Believe me, if she was, there are MANY choices she makes that I would not endorse , ESPECIALLY some of her choices in friends, FB or otherwise
U USED MY MONIKER FROM OVER HERE, SPELLED IT WRONG AS WE KNOW U NOT DAT BRIGHT N DELIBERATELY LEFT OUT THE FOOD BIT BUT MENTIONED THE BUCKS...NOT SURPRISING GIVEN UR LIBIDO N PRIMARY INTEREST.FI GO YAAD.....U KNOW WAT U WERE DOING ....DI IRONY IS DAT IT NO REALLY MATTER CAUSE FROM DAY ONE I HAVE IDENTIFIED CHEAP N CHEAP BEHAVIOUR....HOW MANY TRIPS N HOW MUCH MONEY CAN NEVER CLEAR STINK....U TEK DIS FROM YAHSO N COME IN FB N USE MI MONIKER FROM OVAH YAHSO....SEE DAT IS Y MI NO FREN NUFF FROM YAH CAUSE .....SO GWANE HAVE MI UP EEENA U CRAW EVEN AS U TRY REINVENT USELF....ALL DAT WRITING U KIP DOING TRYING TO PUT USELF AS JOAN OF ARC NAW FOOL NOBODY....GUESS HAVING INSPIRED STUDY IS NOT ENUFF...MAYBE WEN DI BOOK COME OUT , DAT INFAMY SHOULD SATISFY U...
WL:GWANE TRU TRIPPER.......
Sweetheart, I do not fool with your men in Jamaica.... try again.... YOU have NO idea what my trips are like and about...at one time I was in a 6 year relationship with ONE employed and decent man..that's it.... not financing trips for people who F'd on first date and got PG by yaad man ...and YOU know what I mean. careful with your bricks and words,, your house ain't so clean either.Originally posted by evanovitch View PostTis true I teased her about it in FB (aware that YOU are on her page), but I am NOT responsible for how she interprets anything she reads. She read into both person's remarks what SHE saw. It may not even be the way I saw it...she is Seveen, and trust me, she sees things in a different world than I do. We are very close, yet nothing alike. She is my sister, NOT my puppet. Believe me, if she was, there are MANY choices she makes that I would not endorse , ESPECIALLY some of her choices in friends, FB or otherwise
U USED MY MONIKER FROM OVER HERE, SPELLED IT WRONG AS WE KNOW U NOT DAT BRIGHT N DELIBERATELY LEFT OUT THE FOOD BIT BUT MENTIONED THE BUCKS...NOT SURPRISING GIVEN UR LIBIDO N PRIMARY INTEREST.FI GO YAAD.....U KNOW WAT U WERE DOING ....DI IRONY IS DAT IT NO REALLY MATTER CAUSE FROM DAY ONE I HAVE IDENTIFIED CHEAP N CHEAP BEHAVIOUR....HOW MANY TRIPS N HOW MUCH MONEY CAN NEVER CLEAR STINK....U TEK DIS FROM YAHSO N COME IN FB N USE MI MONIKER FROM OVAH YAHSO....SEE DAT IS Y MI NO FREN NUFF FROM YAH CAUSE .....SO GWANE HAVE MI UP EEENA U CRAW EVEN AS U TRY REINVENT USELF....ALL DAT WRITING U KIP DOING TRYING TO PUT USELF AS JOAN OF ARC NAW FOOL NOBODY....GUESS HAVING INSPIRED STUDY IS NOT ENUFF...MAYBE WEN DI BOOK COME OUT , DAT INFAMY SHOULD SATISFY U...
WL:GWANE TRU TRIPPER.......
YOU are one of the MAIN reasons this place is a ghost town now. By the way I SPELL your moniker wrong not out of ignorance.... I was NICE over there you don't want to know how I USUALLY spell it.Last edited by Marilyn; 12-18-2012, 03:08 PM.
u should a done long time...dat is wat u no realise .....so come saying dis after u restarted mek u look di eediat u been all this time....how u end up being portrayed is how u portray uself...mi no bizniz if u naw seh nutten back ...u started up a ting dat was long ovah...so now u can done it pon dis site n pon FB....control wat u can control...u frigging fingas wen it come to typing ...Originally posted by Marilyn View PostBy the way .... done talking to you no matter what you say so save it.