Re: Te-tu-re / touch-the-sky
As luck would have it the evening was kind of overcast so we didnt get to see the spectacualr sunset we had hoped for - but the view is nonetheless SPECTACULAR!!!
I can;t seem to help myself - I take picture after picture trying futilely to capture the colors and the mood and the exact silver of the water as the evening shadows fall across it - still none seems to do justice to this most amazing plateau that is laid out beneath us...
It seems that we can actually Touch the Sky and the fog of the evening gives the impression that the clouds are floating beneath us... it is surreal, almost... heavenly and the only thing that could make the evening more perfect is if I could have had Stew Peas for dinner
it truly is one of those moments when you know quite certainly that there is a GOD and he is MIGHTY!

This is just a taste - I am tired - will put up more pics tomorrow - some things dont need a narrative - they just speak for themselves.
As luck would have it the evening was kind of overcast so we didnt get to see the spectacualr sunset we had hoped for - but the view is nonetheless SPECTACULAR!!!
I can;t seem to help myself - I take picture after picture trying futilely to capture the colors and the mood and the exact silver of the water as the evening shadows fall across it - still none seems to do justice to this most amazing plateau that is laid out beneath us...
It seems that we can actually Touch the Sky and the fog of the evening gives the impression that the clouds are floating beneath us... it is surreal, almost... heavenly and the only thing that could make the evening more perfect is if I could have had Stew Peas for dinner

it truly is one of those moments when you know quite certainly that there is a GOD and he is MIGHTY!

This is just a taste - I am tired - will put up more pics tomorrow - some things dont need a narrative - they just speak for themselves.

- truthfully there is not much to tell about that trip - my body was still on US EST and I actually fell asleep on the ride down - we left the restaurant at approx 9:30 or so which would have been 3:30 AM US ET time - so I could barely walk straight... additionally the road was soooooooo dark (think Jamaican country road inna de miggle night) - I could not see the precipice on the side and was actualy more relaxed goingn down than when we were going up.
Sadly no - we definitely paid for the view... i'll post some pis of the food tmorrw.

What the heck is that all about? The price for the drinks, oh that was truly a turnoff!

good to see you!