We all have a story to tell and it's wonderful to share our roots. From many corners of the world, to right now and what brings us all together, our love for Jamaica.
My Mother's family immigrated from Germany to South Dakota. My Mother was born in 1936.
She was my role model and the love of my life.
Pictures of her as a child.
With my Grandfather in South Dakota.
With her favorite Uncle.
With her Mother, Aunts and Uncles
The day my parents got married in 1954. My Father was in the Air Force, stationed in Tucson Arizona. My father could wrap his hands around my mother's waist and touch his fingers.
In the 70's in Laguna Beach California
And a couple of months before she passed in 1997 at the age of 61.
QK, that man was my Mother's favorite uncle. She told me she was laughing so hard joking with him that she almost peed her pants, that was why she standing with her knees bent. She said he always made her laugh. I don't know what side of the family or how he was related other then her uncle, but my Mother's family name was Hallock.
BTW, the pictures aren't so clear because I am taking photos of them rather then scanner them and all of them are glossy black and whites and that makes it difficult for me to get a clear picture. But I tried.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: applepie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mom posing next to the car my Dad just bought.......picture not too clear, but she had on a wide leg pants with push toe sandals
We all have a story to tell and it's wonderful to share our roots. From many corners of the world, to right now and what brings us all together, our love for Jamaica.
My Mother's family immigrated from Germany to South Dakota. My Mother was born in 1936.
She was my role model and the love of my life.
Pictures of her as a child.
ah, tsmall, i lost my mother in 1996. unfortunately, she had become pnb 5 years before. it was long and hard five years. (((MOM)))
i miss her so much as the last couple of years of her "life" we had actually become friends and not just mother and daughter.
TSmall, I found that if I move the angle of the camera I can get rid of that glare or move the light source further back.
It takes a little playing around to get the hang of it.
Bink that pic looks like it coulda been here in MA in the fall...
<span style="font-size: 8pt">
<span style="font-style: italic">hmph! an mi did tink a mi one was yuh favrit boardie... </span></span>
I am really enjoying this thread & wish I could contribute as well because I have some GREAT photos from the past, but my printer broke so mi salt.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ja. Jewel</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am really enjoying this thread & wish I could contribute as well because I have some GREAT photos from the past, but my printer broke so mi salt. </div></div>
Jeeze Cher, if I can snap pictures with my old camera and put them on here, you can too. I'm taking pictures of these old photographs. I don't have a scanner here at all. BTW, I can't figure out what you need a printer for?
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.