<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">SOme kind of fish - I forget the name now
that's called "king crab". but it's apparently a member of the spider family.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So every time we ate at BOAT - the owner would move a table for us and put it outside under a mango tree because these critters came out at night and gravitated toward the light... I REFUSED to eat with them crawling above my head ***shudder***
Dan took those pics
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Entering the closed section of the mangroves
[/IMG]
black river in st elizabeth has a tour that looks like this. except it has crocodiles instead of monkeys.
Simply beautiful Jazzie!! loving your report you have a beautiful family
If you ever see how I roll mouse fast past where yu say if we see the snake iiesi
the food is to die for
I can relate to that boat tour on the river, like MGee say Blackriver in Jamaica has one, almost went until the guide mention the gators and said bout them friendly.....brite. My cousins from Canada went my sister and brother (jamaicans) say stormmey even tho u doan born jamaica u is a true jamaican just like us we doan go pon dem ting wid no gator a swim side the raft
Truly awesome report Jazzie......I have a lot of respect for peeps that post a trip report because it takes a lot of time and organizing. I go away enjoy and say lawd I should but I doan have no time plus my family always want mi blank out dem face.....mussi a hide from America most wanted .....loving it and I see my little man a grunt when i stay too long looking at a pic.....like he is saying look am finish move on
MGee you are an endless source of information :respect:
as the man say the name of the something it fly in one ear and out the other one
You are right about the lizards... they look just like croaking lizards or what some call white lizard ugghhhh - I hatre them because of that almost translucent look they have about them ***shudder***
I had a very traumatic experience did lazzad when I was a child and since then mi cyaan go within certain distance of them or mi sure mi heart gwine stop beating...
funny enough - when the incident happen mi wrap outta de pine tree mi was climbing - but that didn;t spark a fear of climbing or heights - the thing that was most traumatizing was de lizzad... probably cause him jump a fat mi and lodge up inna mi plait...
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.