Originally posted by j-kid
Going fishing for the first time, real life experience
Seriously, these are 2 a di most impassive activity man make fi lef dem wife a yawd! Does anybody ever break a sweat from either stroking the pole or wood? Talk di troot now- a wah inna golf so?Originally posted by RichD View Post
but when you do have a good day its all worth it
Fishing mi wi reap benes, caw whosoeva catch it must wash, scale and cook it too
But golfing?! What's the big? And wah inna it fi get mad ova?
hate to say this skyjuice but your friend's line probably got caught on a log or stone at the bottom of the lake. if him did ketch something live there would have been play on the line, you know, as the fish tried to get away, line would have reeled out a couple times while he was trying to reel it in.
Originally posted by mountaingal View Posthate to say this skyjuice but your friend's line probably got caught on a log or stone at the bottom of the lake. if him did ketch something live there would have been play on the line, you know, as the fish tried to get away, line would have reeled out a couple times while he was trying to reel it in.
Naw is deh local equivalent of Loch Ness monster dem hook!
So lochness classified under fish or duppy?
My best fish tale was before limits on Dolphin. Fisherman will know which Dolphin that is. Mahi Mahi if you don't. Boat floor completely covered wid fish, knot up line, bait. etc. We end up wid 87 total, and dem wasn't small either. in the feeding frenzy, fish hit empty hook multiple times, because in the rush, bait never put on good. So when we chuck towards the fish, bait gone one way and the hook drop in front of the fish and dem lick it. Big smiles as we reel dem in.
Other times, fresh yellow tail off the boat pon the grill. Den there was one night out. Ketch what look like a moray in the darkness.
Dat one fight good, but neva pause long enough to determine what it was. Foo foo me, tinking I was reeling in something nice fi di pot.
Miss di boat, but will have another one when I can.
you fished the pacific ocean?Originally posted by LinSkinny View PostSo lochness classified under fish or duppy?
My best fish tale was before limits on Dolphin. Fisherman will know which Dolphin that is. Mahi Mahi if you don't. Boat floor completely covered wid fish, knot up line, bait. etc. We end up wid 87 total, and dem wasn't small either. in the feeding frenzy, fish hit empty hook multiple times, because in the rush, bait never put on good. So when we chuck towards the fish, bait gone one way and the hook drop in front of the fish and dem lick it. Big smiles as we reel dem in.
Other times, fresh yellow tail off the boat pon the grill. Den there was one night out. Ketch what look like a moray in the darkness.
Dat one fight good, but neva pause long enough to determine what it was. Foo foo me, tinking I was reeling in something nice fi di pot.
Miss di boat, but will have another one when I can.
is the challenge of never being able to do it properly. you always thin next time is the time it will all come together and you will have a great story..but it usually get spoiled so you have to go back and try again.Originally posted by tuffstuff View PostBut golfing?! What's the big? And wah inna it fi get mad ova?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
I an I not a boat person. My best fishing experience is catching a blue fish from Cape Cod's shore line. Lawd, is a nice fish to catch caw dem put up a fight.
I hauled it in an Mr. PZ boop boop di fish inna im head
den im clean an filet it right on di beach 
Cooked it up that night. Delicious!
I wondering about it after. My friend even make jokes aboutOriginally posted by mountaingal View Posthate to say this skyjuice but your friend's line probably got caught on a log or stone at the bottom of the lake. if him did ketch something live there would have been play on the line, you know, as the fish tried to get away, line would have reeled out a couple times while he was trying to reel it in.
it probably a dead body . He really freak me out on that one because if a dead body did came up on his hook. I would jump out boat and swim back to dry land and leave with the dead body.Last edited by SKYJUICE221; 07-15-2014, 07:49 AM.
Juice yuh is a riot!
Peasie, mi duh mostly shore fishing tuh. From time tuh time mi wi goh out in a boat, which is ofcourse much better. Mi haffi sey though, fi smaddi whe noh hav all di fancy equiptment whe deh pan di boat fi locate fish, mi skills is pretty goog at catching from shore.
Oh, by di way, both yuh an x-man need fo stop cold blooded murdering di fish dem by likking dem inna di head wid ah club.
dat is to kunk dem out so dem doan fight yuh.Originally posted by j-kid View PostOh, by di way, both yuh an x-man need fo stop cold blooded murdering di fish dem by likking dem inna di head wid ah club.
yuh evah si di ladies at Four Paths kunk di tilapia inna dem head when yuh stop to buy fresh fish?