Originally posted by j-kid
(Breaking News) Cosby Rape accusations
that lady from Law and Order did also seh something bout him
“I have ABSOLUTELY no reason to lie or make up this up!” she writes about her time as a “Cosby Show” stand-in
Michelle Hurd, a prolific actress perhaps best-known for her role on “Law & Order: Special Victims Unit,” posted her personal account and accusations Thursday evening on her Facebook page. Hurd's words were first posted in the media by Showbiz411.com.
A representative for Hurd has not yet responded to TheWrap‘s request for comment.
Hurd's story begins when she was doing stand-in work on “The Cosby Show.
” According to the actress, her relationship with Cosby started out innocently enough, with the two eating lunch together every day in his dressing room. The sitcom star then escalated it through what Hurd remembered as “weird acting exercises [where] he would move his hands up and down my body.”
“I was instructed to NEVER tell anyone what we did together,” she wrote, explaining that Cosby told her others would be jealous.
“I dodged the ultimate bullet with him when he asked me to come to his house, take a shower so we could blow dry my hair and see what it looked like straightened,” Hurd continued. “At that point my own red flags went off and I told him, ‘No, I'll just come to work tomorrow with my hair straightened.'”
"I have ABSOLUTELY no reason to lie or make up this up!" she writes about her time as a "Cosby Show" stand-in
Last edited by CeaBee; 12-12-2014, 09:08 AM.
At first I thought it was some type of conspiracy but as more accusers keep coming it just becomes difficult to call it that anymore. Many of these women have nothing to gain by telling the story but getting back some type of dignity. It is difficult for me to get over the lovable father we saw on the Cosby show and this person being described by these women. One of my daughters who watch the re-run (they are now canceled) said to me "if we can't trust Cosby who can we trust." The show was so real and many had a yearning for a father like this. The character he played was such a role model for black men. To watch a legacy been torn down brick by brick is really sad.Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
Usually it is those who are well respected and admired and who are beyond suspicion that are guilty of such things.
I too don't want to believe these women but with 20+ now telling a similar story it's enough to cast doubt on him IMHO.
I wonder how many other celebs in Hollywood have similar skeletons in their closets?
Kia - I can tell you, first hand and unreservedly, she was NOT paid to tell this story.
And I'm making particular note, that I'm not taking sides on the matter - did he do it, did he not - am just addressing your post specifically, to say that she was not paid.
That said, no matter one's prominence, power, wealth, smarts, goodwill, etc ... it doesn't mean they're not capable of all manner of unbelievable or shocking behaviour.
Two wildly divergent examples above.
Originally posted by kia027 View PostBeverly Johnson got paid how much to publish her story in Vanity Fair?Last edited by Yuriatin; 12-12-2014, 01:52 PM.
Duh do these starstruckwomen have no judgement whatsoever?
” According to the actress, her relationship with Cosby started out innocently enough, with the two eating lunch together every dayin his dressing room. The sitcom star then escalated it through what Hurd remembered as “weird acting exercises [where] he would move his hands up and down my body.”
Acting exercises huh...clearly this light skinned chick is a few sandwiches short of a picnic. I wonder if her mother is blonde.
]
“I dodged the ultimate bullet with him when he asked me to come to his house, take a shower so we could blow dry my hair and see what it looked like straightened,” Hurd continued.
Well DUH!!! To try that one, he must have really thought her fluffy and stupid after she allowed the "acting exercise".
I remember a while back nuff a onoo did laugh aftah me when mi did say mi noh go a man yawd. Beginning to see why? I know of too many instances in which women have been raped or sexually harassed under that scenario.
I don't think you should intermingle the acting role, or entertainment on the show with real life. The father on the show is still who he is, and will always be. Don't throw the baby out with the bath water.Originally posted by Xavier View PostAt first I thought it was some type of conspiracy but as more accusers keep coming it just becomes difficult to call it that anymore. Many of these women have nothing to gain by telling the story but getting back some type of dignity. It is difficult for me to get over the lovable father we saw on the Cosby show and this person being described by these women. One of my daughters who watch the re-run (they are now canceled) said to me "if we can't trust Cosby who can we trust." The show was so real and many had a yearning for a father like this. The character he played was such a role model for black men. To watch a legacy been torn down brick by brick is really sad.Last edited by j-kid; 12-12-2014, 06:32 PM.
Originally posted by Yuriatin View PostKia - I can tell you, first hand and unreservedly, she was NOT paid to tell this story.
And I'm making particular note, that I'm not taking sides on the matter - did he do it, did he not - am just addressing your post specifically, to say that she was not paid.
That said, no matter one's prominence, power, wealth, smarts, goodwill, etc ... it doesn't mean they're not capable of all manner of unbelievable or shocking behaviour.
Two wildly divergent examples above.
It strikes me as odd because that is the only venue she chose to come out with the story, before she went onto other media. A calculated move for publicity for her with a story to tell. Not saying what she said was true or not but that the manner in which she came forward seemed calculated.If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
What stuns me is how many really successful women who, by their own admission had been round the block more than 1 or 2 times fell for this and failed to report it. Sounds truly bizarre.Originally posted by Xavier View PostAt first I thought it was some type of conspiracy but as more accusers keep coming it just becomes difficult to call it that anymore. Many of these women have nothing to gain by telling the story but getting back some type of dignity. It is difficult for me to get over the lovable father we saw on the Cosby show and this person being described by these women. One of my daughters who watch the re-run (they are now canceled) said to me "if we can't trust Cosby who can we trust." The show was so real and many had a yearning for a father like this. The character he played was such a role model for black men. To watch a legacy been torn down brick by brick is really sad.
Janice Dickerson need fi kibbah ar mout and siddung one side. She has admitted to
for over 1000 men. She was a known 

so wha' she expec'.
She even went public and admitted to having a 3-some with Grace Jones and her white boyfriend Dolph.

Beverley Johnson apparently let a famous designer with a fettish pee on her. Blugiant posted about it. I was so shocked.
One was a Playboy playmate showing off the merchandise... don't advertise if you don't have goods for sale.
This is probably why some of these women did not speak up. They new their past antics would be brought forward.
Do I think he did it? Yeah probably but all of these women were old enough and experienced enough to know better...with the exception of the blonde...she was younger but it was definitely a casting couch scenario. She need fe kibbah ar mouth too.
Last edited by Tropicana; 12-14-2014, 07:48 PM.