Re: Why Blugiant, why?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blugiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
da beautee aff racism iss dat mzungu qoute mzungu meaninn aff racism fram mzungu source too blakk peeps ann mzungu doan see da racism widd dat </div></div>
The beauty (as you so poetically term it [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img]), Blu, of your inability to recognize that this website uses ENGLISH (after the primary Jamaican Patois used deh) as it's language.
And, as such, the language here (aside from heavy use of Patois, which is obvious) is, essentially, ENGLISH.
Care to share the names of any blakk peeps (and/or their works) who are considered by any scholar of the ENGLISH language to be an equally unimpeachable source as those TWO that I provided?
NOTE: I DID NOT SAY that Wikipedia is an "unimpeachable source"! Your reading comprehension isn't too keen, Blu.
I referred to ONLY TWO "unimpeachable sources" for the English language: The Oxford English Dictionary and Eric Partridge's "Origins The Encyclopedia of Words - etc".
There IS NO SUCH THING as Blakk (or Black) Standard English, nor is there for any other race. There is Standard English - one language, with British and American variant langauge usage. One's race, religion, creed, etc. has NOTHING WHATSOEVER to do with the English language.
I provided two unimpeachable sources for the discussion of 4 simple little English words.
I invited you to show any other similarly unimpeachable sources that will disagree with those I cited. (You can't because there aren't any.)
Simple English (which you seem to be having a great deal of trouble with) defines the words as I already posted.
There IS NO OTHER definition for "racism" or "racist". (nor for the other two words... "patently" and "untrue")
"Mzungu" has nothing to do with the issue of simple definitions of a few English words.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blugiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
da beautee aff racism iss dat mzungu qoute mzungu meaninn aff racism fram mzungu source too blakk peeps ann mzungu doan see da racism widd dat </div></div>
The beauty (as you so poetically term it [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img]), Blu, of your inability to recognize that this website uses ENGLISH (after the primary Jamaican Patois used deh) as it's language.
And, as such, the language here (aside from heavy use of Patois, which is obvious) is, essentially, ENGLISH.
Care to share the names of any blakk peeps (and/or their works) who are considered by any scholar of the ENGLISH language to be an equally unimpeachable source as those TWO that I provided?
NOTE: I DID NOT SAY that Wikipedia is an "unimpeachable source"! Your reading comprehension isn't too keen, Blu.
I referred to ONLY TWO "unimpeachable sources" for the English language: The Oxford English Dictionary and Eric Partridge's "Origins The Encyclopedia of Words - etc".
There IS NO SUCH THING as Blakk (or Black) Standard English, nor is there for any other race. There is Standard English - one language, with British and American variant langauge usage. One's race, religion, creed, etc. has NOTHING WHATSOEVER to do with the English language.
I provided two unimpeachable sources for the discussion of 4 simple little English words.
I invited you to show any other similarly unimpeachable sources that will disagree with those I cited. (You can't because there aren't any.)
Simple English (which you seem to be having a great deal of trouble with) defines the words as I already posted.
There IS NO OTHER definition for "racism" or "racist". (nor for the other two words... "patently" and "untrue")
"Mzungu" has nothing to do with the issue of simple definitions of a few English words.