Originally posted by RichD
Morning schedule as a yute
Why di high insidence rate in St. Elizab, wha did ah gwaan in St. Eliz at di time? Why deh different fom odda whe else whe dem was frisky jus as much?
Originally posted by Wahalla View Postgiven that there was alot of gonorrhea in St E at the time there was a need for the last! there was an increase in gonnorrhea.....
Mathematics if u don't have a doctor to treat then the incidence u have an increase.Originally posted by j-kid View PostWhy di high insidence rate in St. Elizab, wha did ah gwaan in St. Eliz at di time? Why deh different fom odda whe else whe dem was frisky jus as much?
I use to listen to family planning programs
Oh ah si! Or maybi is di Kingston man dem com dun ah St Eliz an drop lyrich, among other tings.
Mi betta stop derail Peasie's poas before shi com in yah com gi mi two box.
Mi jus memba, earlier on in mi education, mi use tuh tek short-cut through di gully on mi way home from school dem use tuh hav ah mango, an plum tree whe hang ova deh, whe mi ah mi frens use tuh stone.
There was a shortage of doctors at the time....but it never happened it is anecdotal. I posted something about this time years ago and got disparaged. It is good to see circumstantial evidence of Rich child hood bearing this out........Memba oh dere was crowd ah people waiting.Originally posted by j-kid View PostMek sense ah guess. But many odda places also did not hav doctors?
Wake up too damn early (dont remember the time) mother comb hair do minimal chores and get ready for school (late nuff mawning after holidays listening to mawning story on RJR)
Walked to school
walked home for lunch and back
then walk home after school with friends raiding people fruit tree along the way.
Pickney time up 8:30
Weekend wake up in time to get ready for church Sat morning ... one of the pleasures of the the Sabbath no work or expectations of work (never had it in me to be at the 1st part of the service and parents never push it)
Sunday morning up before cock tek off him draws since haffi get the laundry done and on the line early.
High school days I remember getting up at 5:00 so we could cook breakfast walk the one mile to the bus stop and get to school a little after 7 to prevent waiting with the crowds and pushing for bus when all the stragglers/hooligans came out. 3 late in a week = demerit (and I was good girl). I also went home a little later (nuff awguement with a particular teacher bout been seen on the road after 6 inna the school uniform - of course I defended that by saying my mother paid for it) to avoid the crowds.
Nuff a wi were brought up with parents who will give you twice the punishment you received from the teacher at school.Originally posted by j-kid View PostIf mi tell teacha dat, mi would ah did get box dung. Once by di teacher, den again by mi parents fi bi fresh an brite tuh grown ups, an authority figure.

And look how good wi turn out